We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$83
View deal
FindHotel
$74
View deal
Hotels.com$89
Travelocity$89
Agoda.com$89
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
168
185
71
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
168
185
71
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels room was clean great value continental breakfast staff was friendly second floor cold cereal hot tub stay there again motel pillows interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2019

Love staying at Americas Best Value Inn in Birch Run MI - love that we can bring our dogs and the hotel is always so clean, staff are very friendly, breakfast is good. Good value for money - we wouldn't go to any other hotel when coming to Birch run.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Birch Run, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

Nice rooms, very friendly employees, very well managed and clean spacious rooms. Awesome value at $58.00 which includes breakfast. Is conveniently to fast food, liquor store and Meijers. Is a older motel but in great shape, clean inside and out

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lauriep318
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Birch Run, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019

Had a great stay. Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Breakfast was good. Everyone was so nice. Coffee was on hard at all hours. Hot tub was clean and hot. We enjoyed this the most. Plenty of space for our entire group

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Birch Run, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019


Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2019

We found this place on the internet (who doesn't these days). We were impressed with the cost (military discount helped), the clean rooms, and the continental breakfast. Check in was a snap, the room has a microwave, a refrigerator, and a small coffee pot. We got a room with two queen beds, and they were very sleep inducing. And there is fresh coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day (a good move).
On the complaint side, there are no crash bars in the bathroom around the toilet nor in the shower/bath. The tub needs a non slip surface, as we used a bath towel to stand on during showers. There is not a comment card at this facility.
I recommended to the front desk clerk that a few rooms geared towards seniors would be a good move.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrmac44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Birch Run, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

We were very impressed with how clean the room was and comfortable or the price. The beds were perfect and the room included a microwave and a refrigerator. There was also a great selection of TV channels. The front desk staff was very friendly and had room keys and paperwork ready upon arrival for speedy checkin. Breakfast was simple with toast/bagels/muffins, juice, cereal, and waffle machines.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TravelingAlongWith5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Birch Run, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews