We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Expedia.com
$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$117
View deal
Priceline$128
Comfort Inn$128
getaroom.com$133
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
144
143
28
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
144
143
28
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean business center another guest stay there again pool area very nice stay we've stayed staff was friendly front desk clerk free breakfast popcorn refrigerator mi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2021

I was in the Birch Run/Frankenmuth area with a friend of mine on a Sunday afternoon/evening (through the following morning) in April 2021, and we spent a night at this Comfort Inn. Overall, it was quite acceptable.

We arrived at around 6 p.m. on Sunday. Our check-in process was pretty smooth. Our room (#386) was clean, spacious, and comfortable... no problems there. We really appreciated that the indoor pool and hot tub were open. It was very nice to use those in the evening. I can't really speak to the breakfast because we chose not to partake of that.

The only thing that was disappointing was that the business center was not available for guests to use. I guess the COVID pandemic was the reason that this was not available. Kinda strange that it's okay to use the indoor pool and hot tub but not the business center. It's all right, though; no biggie.

Altogether, our stay was enjoyable. It's a bit of an older property, but all in all, we had no complaints. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank New_friends_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy Konieczny, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

We are happy to hear when our guest have a good stay with us. We hope you stay again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020 via mobile

The hotel is clean and nice, however there is no breakfast as stated on their website. Not even a grab and go. Was told their manager decided not to do grab and go. No apologies. I realize things are different do to covid but then this should be listed on the site as a full disclosure. We chose the hotel because breakfast is included. And it wasn't. Other hotels we have gone to have had grab and go to replace breakfast buffet.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BirmanGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2020

While not in Frankenmuth it is close enough to easily visit all the attractions in the area. If you really want to immerse yourself in Frankenmuth and be able not to worry about parking in the town then one of the other hotels in town would be better, especially during busy days.
This is a newer building so everything is " like new ". Rooms are large and well appointed. Maintenance in the room and grounds were excellent. The only picky thing I can report is the carpet in the elevator needed vacuuming.
The tub had a non slip floor but a grab bar would have been a plus.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPPP4872
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy Konieczny, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Sorry for the delay in response here but we are glad you had a good stay with us. We hope you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

If you are looking to stay in Birch Run as opposed to Frankenmuth, the Comfort Inn is the place to be. I would recommend getting one of their suite rooms which allows for multiple guests, a living room area, a dining area, and a very roomy stay at only a slightly higher rate. Breakfast was very good and is free. One recommendation I would make for the hotel is the lighting in the parking lot area needs to get better. It was very dark to see unloading luggage, and it did not create an optimal safety feeling

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cmupensfanAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Thanks for staying with us and providing us with a review of your stay. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

The hotel was very nice and clean. It was updated, not run down. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean, including the bathroom. We were here visiting Frankemuth. The hotel is located about 5 minutes from there and 5 minutes for the outlet mall. We didn't use the pool.
We would probably stay here again. We like staying in Frankenmuth, but this is a great alternative.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GregDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2019

Thanks for staying with us and providing us with such a positive review of your stay. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our location. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews