We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Birch Run
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We read reviews after we had booked the hotel and read about the bedbugs. So the first thing that we did was check the bed for bedbugs. The sheets were white and there wasn't any signs of them anywhere. We had stayed in the same hotel last year to do some shopping and we didn't have a problem then either. For the price we find that the hotel is clean. It's not a real fancy hotel but we just want somewhere close to shopping. We would rrecommed it to anyone that wants a clean room and is close to shopping. The waffles for breakfast are good too. We will be back next year for more shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trustypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

867 - 871 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2010

Our hotel room was so dirty! Unfortunately we checked in very late and ran out to get something to eat, by the time we got back we were exhausted. If I had noticed how filthy the bathroom was earlier, I definitely would have changed hotels. In addition to the bathroom being dirty, the carpets did not look like it had been thoroughly vaccumed in a long time. There were food crumbs around the night stand and someones GAP receipts and coupons from 10/1/10......only a month ago! There must a cleaner place to stay!! The outlets were GREAT though!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparta-nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Sure this Inn is getting older, but then aren't we all. Our stay was still very pleasant and quiet.....and no bugs!! The lobby and breakfast areas were very clean, and the staff was very firendly and accommodating. This Inn is reasonable.....and a perfect place to stay if you are in the area to shop at the adjoining Birch Run Outlet stores. We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanaTous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

I can't believe we picked up bed bugs there. For $160 a night you think you would be safe. Now I have to start the process to get rid of them from my house. Damn.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Schatzismydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

This hotel was absolutely incredible. There are a bunch of restaurants, and a gas station right around the corner. It it a prime location located right across from the huge strip malls, its too good to pass up. We were left a nice note from our maid, who did a great job cleaning up our room. The hotel and room we stayed in were all up to date and in great condition. They had wireless internet in the room itself and the room was very cheap. They also had a continental breakfast from 6am-9am, but I never got up early enough to try it, but it did smell good. The hotel also has an indoor pool and hot tub as well as a public computer in the lobby. The staff was very friendly and able to answer all of our questions of the surrounding area. The only thing that could have made it absolutely perfect is if there was a microwave and fridge in the room, but other than that, this hotel is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jchevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 8 in Birch Run
288 reviews
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
9.8 km away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
519 reviews
13.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run

Address: 12112 S Beyer Rd, Birch Run, MI 48415-8368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range: ₹ 4,625 - ₹ 13,743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run Hotel Birch Run
Country Inn Birch Run
Birch Run Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing