We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Home Away From Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Higman Park Cabin - Spring View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Higman Park Cabin - Spring View
Higman Park Cabin - Summer View Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Higman Park Cabin - Spring View
Higman Park Cabin - Summer View
Living Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Sleeping Loft
Sleeping Loft
Double Bed Behind Partition in Loft
Living Room
Lake Michigan Sunset
View from Higman Park Hill #2
Higman Park - Private Beach
Happy Hour Patio
View from Morning Patio
View of Golf Course and Lake (vacant lot across street)
Walk the private beach
Higman Park Cabin - Winter View
Higman Park Cabin - Autumn View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Benton Harbor, Berrien County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Letty B
Romeoville, Illinois
1 review
“A Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our stay at this cabin was a wonderful experience! My family and I enjoyed what the shores of Lake Michigan in Benton Harbor and St. Joseph has to offer. Great food, nice restaurants and great people. This cabin was very well maintained, very clean and had everything we needed. The whole family and I felt this was a home away from our home. Thank you again Kristi for sharing your home!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The details of the decor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim-K5ND
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful Cottage, My Wife's Absolute Favorite”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have friends and family in the Benton Harbor area and love using this cottage as our base for day trips. Plus, we can have friends over to chat in the living area and dine in the kitchen.

My favorite is walking down to the beach, particularly for sunsets. Kristi is absolutely superb to work with on scheduling -- went out of her way to accomodate use for our most recent visit.

You'll love this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thank you, Jim and Karen. It is always a pleasure to welcome you to Higman Park. Welcome back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we were looking for!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family just finished a week's stay at Kristi's Higman Park Hill cabin and I can't say enough great things about our experience! We have small children (1 & 3) and found the cabin to fit our family comfortably. It is beautiful inside and outside - we especially enjoyed the eclectic art and the landscaping!!! Kristi thought of every detail possible to make our stay enjoyable. She is truly a kind hostess, and she takes such pride in her guest's time spent at the cabin. We spent every day at the beach, which is a quick walk away. It was clean and very private! We picnicked outside almost every day and enjoyed the property. The neighbors in the community were very friendly and helpful - they added to our experience.

I'd recommend this cabin to anyone - you won't be disappointed! We look forward to coming back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hadley117
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A weekend away with the girls!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this adorable cottage for a weekend and loved every minute. The place is so well kept and cozy. We loved the loft style sleeping and the roomy kitchen and outdoor sitting space. We also discovered its only a 3 minute walk down to the white sand beach! We enjoyed sitting by the fire and sipping coffee in the morning, and wine at night, of course! Can't wait to go it again and will be recommending this rental to family and friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor space and cozy decor.
Liked least: Wish there was more seating in the living room. Could make a little better use of space.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing