We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Getaway”
Review of Crook Jaw Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crook Jaw Inn
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Brian is a gracious host who provides great advice for sightseeing and dining. He also provides a superb breakfast each morning that includes fresh ingredients. We stayed in the Falmouth Room and found it to be just perfect for a romantic getaway. This room has a four poster bed, a large bathroom with jacuzzi and matching bathrobes. The inn has a very cozy living room where my husband and I enjoyed resting and enjoying a hot cup of coffee each morning before we began sightseeing. The Crook Jaw is located in a quaint little town that has sidewalks so we also enjoyed leisurely strolls during our down time. We look forward to staying at the Crook Jaw Inn again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mands1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights as a little getaway from the daily grind. Upon arrival, we were greeted warmly and offered lots of great tips for our stay (where to eat, beach, etc.). Daily breakfasts were enormous and absolutely delicious. There is a large common area, as well as a tv room/library, and we relaxed in the common space on the first night over a bottle of wine. The place is adorable and has all of the charm you could hope for in a New England B&B.

We had the room with the jacuzzi-wouldn't recommend the extra expense, as the tub is tiny and for one person only. The bed in that particular room also has very creaky posts and is right next to the common area...you see where I am going.

The Crook Jaw is right across from a great restaurant called the Old Yarmouth Inn. Delicious seafood, and you can get a little toasted and walk back to the Inn.

We would for sure stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Just got back from our 5 night stay at this B&B run by Brian. The moment we checked in Brian was a most hospitable host, recommending sites to see and places to eat. Never having been to the Cape we found his suggestions to be most helpful. I was glad I decided to choose the location of Yarmouth Port as our home base for the 5 day tour. The Main St. location is also known as the Old King's Highway and the homes have all been preserved and no lit signs are permitted so the area is very residential and relatively quiet. It is centrally located to visit the other towns on the cape. Brian will give you beach chairs and towels to take along to the myriad of beaches in the area.
Brian prepares mouth=watering breakfasts each morning and serves them in the small dining area right off his kitchen. This is a small inn with only 5 rooms. We stayed in the Captain Crocker room, the only room with a king bed. My suggestion - if you must have a king bed then by all means this room will be fine. The drawback,however, is the very small bathroom. It is literally the size of a small closet; just room enough for a sink and toilet opposite and a very small shower. Being up in a dormer-type room the in-room air conditioner and fan really had to work to keep the room cool. If you don't mind a queen bed, try to get the Yarmouth room on the main floor - big bathroom and very nicely appointed. The other rooms upstairs are also very nicely decorated and all had bigger bathrooms than ours.
The location, cleanliness, hospitality, and the value all made this location an excellent choice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjsharad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Brian is the best host one could hope for--polite, friendly, and very attentive to his guests' needs and requests. His breakfast will be one of the highlights of your trip (bonus: he prepared a terrific gluten-free breakfast for my wife). He places high value on customer satisfaction, and it shows in his work. Clean and cozy room, with nice comfortable mattress. Crook Jaw Inn is within walking distance of a great book store, several nice restaurants, an ice cream shop, bank/ATM and more, plus we like its mid-Cape location. It's on our list for our next Cape Cod stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catonsvillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Crook Jaw Inn is the perfect home base to explore the east cape. Brian's hospitality is topnotch,from directions to suggestions. The rooms are beautiful and his home is delightful.I wish we booked a week!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dotrat_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yarmouth Port hotels
0.7 km away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
881 reviews
0.6 km away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
172 reviews
0.2 km away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
0.4 km away
The Kings Inne
The Kings Inne
#5 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
179 reviews
0.5 km away
Colonial House Inn
Colonial House Inn
#7 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crook Jaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crook Jaw Inn

Address: 186 Route 6a, Route 6A, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675-1712
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range: ₹ 9,292 - ₹ 11,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crook Jaw Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully restored Cape Cod style home located in the historic district of Yarmouth Port. Conveniently located to fine dining, beaches, ferries, whale watching, nature trails. The inn has 5 tastefully decorated guest rooms with AC and private bath. A full breakfast is served daily consisting of fresh baked goods, fresh fruit, main course, freshly ground coffee and assorted teas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crook Jaw Inn Yarmouth Port, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing