We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Optimist Cafe

Optimist Cafe
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Serving Breakfast All Day & Lunch year round. We host daytime and evening Private Events in the charming antique Sea Captain's home.
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Such a quaint spot! My husband and I loved it! Our meals were great as was the service! Try the pumpkin pancakes, you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to the Optimist Cafe, but it won’t be our last. Small welcoming space in an old captains house. Service and food were excellent for breakfast. Nice to see they also gave afternoon tea. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We stopped by a few years ago and the menu was limited. It seemed more of a coffee and tea house. Now the menu is greatly expanded and the quality was great. So many choices hard to pick. I had the Eggs Benny cape cod style and my wife had the waffles with fresh fruit and cream. Both were great, highly recommend this place. If you haven't been here in a while give it another shot.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Firstly the service was absolutely superb - our waitress was friendly, helpful and fully up to speed on gluten free options and adaptations. The setting is lovely, a converted old
home so has that real authentic feel. Breakfast was good, serving was surprisingly small for America and the poached eggs were quite undercooked and jelly-like. Overall though a really good experience and looking forward to going back.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank intrepudtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Waking up to our third rainy day on the Cape, we thought we better try out the Optimist Cafe to see if we could change our weather outlook! The restaurant is very cozy and the food was creatively prepared and delicious. Portions are huge. Service was excellent. It’s a little off the beaten path so not crazy crowded like all the other breakfast places in the Yarmouth area. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank MarciaF2078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Optimist Cafe also viewed

Yarmouth Port, Yarmouth
 
Sandwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to Optimist Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing