We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of The Kings Inne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Kings Inne
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed there last September, in between longer stays in Boston and New York. The stay was amazing, we could enjoy the ocean as well as nice quiet walks in the surroundings. Our room was very spacious, comfortable, impeccable and nicely decorated. The hosts are extremely nice and friendly and they really made us feel at home. I definitely hope to go back soon! A special mention to the home-made breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triumph_and_disaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Were so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us- it was great to have the chance to spend time chatting with you - we hope you can make it back someday. Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

We just stayed at The King's Inne for 4 nights in The Windsor Suite and we had an amazing stay. The location is great - beautiful quiet walks on your doorstep which lead to the ocean and great restaurants in walking distance. The rooms were impeccable, beautiful and so luxurious we didn't want to leave. The breakfasts were delicious (I would highly recommend the Cape Cod Sunrise juice!). Paul and Carina were the perfect hosts and gave us great recommendations. All in all a wonderful stay and highly recommended..
Paul and Carina - thank you for making the last part of our trip so memorable, we hope to stay with you again one day!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SH_8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Thanks so much for your review- we are so glad that we could make the last leg of your epic travels enjoyable! We hope you can make it back again another time and explore even more of this lovely area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We have had a wonderful 4 nights at this B&B. We cannot fault it. it was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The hosts were convivial and caring. we had being staying in a very expensive large hotel in Boston on the previous 3 nights and this small hotel was far better. this is the first review we have ever written as we have never felt that it was important to do so.
this place derives to be celebrated. well done!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khc424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - particularly as it was your first. We really enjoyed chatting with you and hope you can make it back to see us again- the kettle is always on!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

If you are planning a trip to Cape Cod, be sure to stay at this lovely B&B. The hosts, Paul and Carina are welcoming, helpful and gracious without being overbearing, and the Inne is meticulously maintained and decorated. There is obvious attention to detail throughout. My husband and I visited recently during the quiet time on the Cape, but we imagine it is just as relaxing and quiet in summer as it has only three suites and is removed from the most touristy part of the Cape. It is, however, in a very central and convenient location. The delicious breakfasts (they really do look like the photos on their website and taste as good as they look!) are served in a serene dining room with beautiful linens and china. The whole experience at this B&B leaves you feeling very well taken care of and comfortable. We wish our stay had been longer!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Thanks so much for the great review- it was great to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you both back to The Kings Inne hopefully for a longer stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We just got back from Paul and Corinna's wonderful Inn! It's relaxing and they go the extra mile every day to make sure that your stay is perfect. They ask right away about foods you like and dislike and their breakfast is absolutely amazing!
For breakfast we had everything from freshly baked blueberry muffins to quiche with yummy sausage, to fruit parfait. We never walked away feeling hungry or too full.
The beds are super comfortable and the Inn is walking distance to lots of great restaurants and points of interest.
If you're not sure, Paul and Corinna were a great resource and shared lots of local tips with us!
We'll be sure to return!

Room Tip: Of the three rooms, we'd be hard pressed to choose the best - you'll be happy with any of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

We were delighted that you and your family chose to stay with us and we thank you for your lovely review- hope to see you for anniversaries to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
0.2 km away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
877 reviews
0.6 km away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
301 reviews
0.3 km away
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
169 reviews
2.9 km away
Ashley Manor
Ashley Manor
#1 of 6 in Barnstable
401 reviews
6.0 km away
Lamb and Lion Inn
Lamb and Lion Inn
#2 of 6 in Barnstable
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kings Inne? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kings Inne

Address: 112 Main Street / Route 6A, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range: ₹ 11,952 - ₹ 64,956 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kings Inne 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Elegance, warmth and hospitality in a historic, boutique Cape Cod Bed and Breakfast. Your English hosts, Paul and Carina Lewis look forward to welcoming you the The Kings Inne. The inn, built circa 1830 is nestled in historic Yarmouth Port on the Old Kings Highway, within strolling distance of the bay, excellent restaurants, galleries, antique shops and close to Cape Cod's famous beaches. Our three, spacious suites which are on the first (ground) and second floor, offer either king or queen sized beds with cozy sitting rooms, a private bath, luxurious amenities, Turkish towels and robes. Relax and watch a movie from our extensive DVD library on your flat screen TV/DVD player and keep in touch with our free Wi-FI. Delicious, freshly prepared home made breakfasts include baked goods, fresh fruit, hot entree, coffee, tea and juices. We have a well stocked fridge full of complimentary water, sodas and tea/coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Kings Inne Yarmouth Port, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing