We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“true luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Cape Cod
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2011

beautiful decorated rooms and house, delightful atmosphrer, large library and friendly hosts, loved it very much

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank couple59060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 230 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

Arrived home a few days ago from the most amazing stay at The Cape Cod Inn. Mike and Helen are the perfect hosts,breakfasts were absolutely delicious and varied everyday....10/10 Helen. Mike was very kind and had lots of information,on the area.Our room was the Mayflower suite, very cosy and the bed was really comfortable.Will be recommending this B&B to anyone and everyone we meet.Many thanks Mike and Helen for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

What a beautiful Inn. We staying in the Plantation Suite and had lots of room and a lovely balcony. We were greeted by Mike on arrival and shown around the Inn. There is a lovely sitting room and a kitchenette area next to the breakfast room, which has lovely fresh coffee and home made cookies available during the day and evening. Although there is not the option of an evening meal there are plenty of choices nearby. We chose to eat at the Inn opposite which has a tavern and a separate dining room both with a very good menu. It was 2 minutes walk so no trouble at all if you did not want to drive out in the evening. Breakfast was delicious. Helen and Mike served you - no self service. There was the option of fresh fruit juices, tea and coffee, fresh fruit, different types of cereal (Helen's home made granola was really tasty), following by a cooked dish (always something different) and then a homemade cake to finish. Breakfast was so filling we ended up taking the cakes with us for a snack later in the day ... and very nice and welcome they were too.

Mike takes a lot of time and trouble to explain the area, if you want, and he gave us lots of different options of what we could do. Nothing seemed too much trouble. He booked tickets for us over to Nantucket island, provided us with maps and directed us to the best parking. Mike is a wealth of knowledge and enthusiasm.

We have stayed in numerous hotels around the world and I can honestly say that we have never received such excellent hospitality and friendliness as we received here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonLinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights on the 2nd part of our trip around New England and thought it was great! The Inn itself is really lovely and grand but not over the top. The decoration and furnishings are spot on and give the place a very nice comfortable and homely feeling.

We didn't specifically choose our room as it was booked through a travel agency but I believe we had 'Bronte' and it was perfectly comfortable. The bed and pillows were lovely and soft and we had perfect nights sleep when we were there. Traffic noise and distrubances were practically non-existant. The room had a small flat screen TV, a couple of chairs and chests of drawers. The bathroom was small but perfectly adequate. The Inn does have free Wifi but it was very weak and quite slow.

We had never really stayed in a B&B before and I loved all the little extra things like small library and DVD collection you could make use of, and the cookies laid out every evening. I really looked forward to coming back from a day out and resting up in my room with a complimentary hot chocolate and cookies from downstairs.

The breakfast in the morning was also great and changed each day, with 4 courses you can never leave with an empty stomach!

Mike and Helen and really great and friendly hosts and knows loads about the area. We were given great suggestions about the best beaches to go and visit. I'm sure anything you would want to do they would know about it and there is lots of info, maps, books, in the Inn to help you. I fell in love with Cape Cod while we were there and didn't get to do half the things I wanted to. A good excuse to come back!

I think for the first time ever when leaving a holiday accomodation I was sad to go and would have loved to have stayed longer. I look forward to coming back again.

Room Tip: I believe 1 or 2 of the rooms have fireplaces, four poster beds and your own private balcony. if and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rio1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Having just returned from a stay at The Inn at Cape Cod, I was very interested to read the other reviews - good and bad. I therefore hope this review provides a balanced viewpoint.

Like one of the other guests, we did arrive 20 minutes early and having called the number on the door, we were told we had to wait for 20 minutes until check in opened at 3. After a two and a half hour drive, this was slighty frustrating, so we had to wait on the doorstep.

However, having now met Helen and Mike and experienced their hospitality, they really do want their guests to have a superb time. Their local knowledge is unsurpassed and they were very willing to help in any way.

The inn is beautiful and spotless throughout. While a couple of reviews have moaned about the ''rules and reguations", they rather unfairly forget to mention that the building is listed and therefore additional care and attention is needed. They also happen to be very proud of their inn and I'd rather rather stay somewhere that is looked after. I'm always the one that spots the scuffed paper and mildew on the shower curtain, so I'm quite fussy.

If i'm honest, this is the sort of place which is cosy and intimate. If you like to just be left alone and come and go as you please with no interaction with people, then you'd be better off with a larger hotel as this won't be for you. Other than perhaps an earlier check in and a little leaniency for those who arrive slightly early, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 232sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
24.5 km away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
17.9 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
877 reviews
0.7 km away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
169 reviews
11.7 km away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Cape Cod

Address: 4 Summer St, PO Box 371, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675-1727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range: ₹ 16,026 - ₹ 25,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Cape Cod 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite bed and breakfast inn located in historic Yarmouth Port, perfect for exploring Cape Cod, Nantucket & Martha's Vineyard, and within comfortable reach of Boston, New York, Providence and Newport. Walk to ocean and freshwater beaches, and 3 award-winning restaurants. The inn's gardens back onto a nature reserve and trails. The village has museums, art galleries and antique/gift shops. Island ferries, airport, whale-watching trips and Cape Cod theater are all within 10 minutes drive. A tranquil oasis in an area of outstanding natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Cape Cod Hotel Yarmouth Port
The Inn At Cape Cod Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing