We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over the Top Hospitality!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woods Hole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Woods Hole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We have stayed in many B&B's over the years and have had no experiences that compare with the hospitality of Martha and Julie. We were given recommendations for restaurants (menus provided!) and sights to see during our time at the Woods Hole Passage. We loved how green our hosts were in providing accommodations which no other B&B's or hotels we have stayed at do as well. The breakfasts were awesome, so much so that I hope to get a recipe or two to try at home. When we had plans to leave early in the morning for our sightseeing plans, Martha packed us brown bags full of wonderful baked goods, cheese/yogurt for protein (to keep us going!) and coffee for the road. How great is that? We loved the bath robes, lovely back deck, and fun and inviting books to read. Woods Hole Passage is a wonderful place to stay, especially for foodies, environmentally conscious folks, and those who just like to be pampered on their vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 179 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

We had a delightful one-night stay at the Woods Hole Passage B&B, which is a charming, spotless, well-appointed property featuring beautiful grounds. Our room was attractive and comfortable, as was the common room on the first floor. Before dinner, we sat outside on the porch, enjoying refreshments from the well-stocked frig in the common room and watching the humming birds in the garden. Julie and Martha are warm, hospital and, as a bonus, very interesting women who are fun to chat with. They clearly care deeply about the well-being of their guests and went out of their way to make our trip enjoyable. In order to enable us to catch an early ferry, they not only prepared a delicious brown bag breakfast featuring home-baked goodies, but also printed out directions to all of the parking lots. I highly recommend this B&B and am confident that you will be delighted with your choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darien93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Rooms were clean and airy. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful. Martha was so accomodating. She made us brown-bag breakfasts on the mornings we had an early start, and having been a pastry chef in a former life, the breakfasts and the brown bags were full of delicious treats. She was also spot on with her recommendations for restaurants in the area and had menus for most of them. She also provided us with ferry tickets so we didn't have to stand in line, and had schedules for the buses and ferrys, and one morning when it looked like rain, she even gave us umbrellas! I would definitely recommend this B&B because of the wonderful personal service, friendliness, cleanliness, convenient location, and goodies.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuck-Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Woods Hole Passage Bed and Breakfast Inn. We stayed for 3 nights with our 8-month old daughter, and we were extremely pleased with every aspect of our stay at the Inn. Our room was very comfortable, extremely clean, and nicely decorated. The Inn itself is very pretty, and the grounds are gorgeous. But Martha and Julie, the owners of the Inn, really made the experience an excellent one. They pay attention to every detail and make sure that each of their guests have a comfortable and pleasant stay. They cooked a gourmet breakfast each morning (and they always made sure to provide our daughter with age-appropriate, organic food), they provided us with everything we needed for the beach (including chairs, umbrellas, towels, and toys for the baby), and they were extremely friendly and welcoming. We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend the Inn to other travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

What a gem! From the minute we walked in we felt welcome. Julie and Martha felt like old friends and could not have been more accommodating and gracious. Our room was immaculate, very bright and airy and very well appointed. The bed was extremely comfortable and we loved the antique furnishings. Julie's pastries will make you forget about any notions of dieting while on vacation. We loved the afternoon cookies! Breakfast was scrumptious! We had a very early ferry to Martha's Vineyard and Martha made sure we had something to take with us to eat on the ferry. How's that for service! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woods Hole
2.2 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
655 reviews
3.9 km away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#2 of 9 in Falmouth
447 reviews
2.9 km away
Treehouse Lodge
Treehouse Lodge
#2 of 2 in Woods Hole
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
389 reviews
3.0 km away
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House
3.9 km away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 186 Woods Hole Rd, Woods Hole, Falmouth, MA 02540-1670
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth > Woods Hole
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Woods Hole
Price Range: ₹ 8,966 - ₹ 12,836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 100-year-old carriage house sits on spacious grounds adorned by shade trees and flower gardens. The Inn is located close to the Shining Sea Bikeway, Martha's Vineyard, Nobska Lighthouse, the Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, and the many beaches of the Cape. Rooms have private baths and are graciously appointed in a comfortable, clean, airy atmosphere. We are a 'Green' property with free WIFI. Open year 'round. Children of all ages are welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing