We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$ 339
US$ 284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$ 262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woods Hole Inn(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$ 425
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 274
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 214
US$ 207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coonamessett(Falmouth)
US$ 273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
30
16
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
16
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrenovated roomcorn holefire pitair mattresspieferry terminalbeach buggyminute walkferry to martha's vineyardmorning coffeesteamship authoritythree nightsa great staycape codother guestswalking distancestay there again
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We had one of the newly renovated rooms. It was very clean and simply furnished. It was refreshingly TV-free! Why do you want to watch the wacky news when you are on holiday in Woods Hole? We were comfortable and quite happy as we ventured out several times a day into the village. Loved leaving our car at the Lodge and walking all over Woods Hole. N.B. this is a refurbished "vintage" motor lodge with the feel of the 60s. It reminded us of the long family station wagon trips we took at kids. Super friendly staff members. Lovely landscaping. We loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed in a renovated room on the ground floor. Very clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susanne024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth C, Owner at Treehouse Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hi Susanne - I am so glad you enjoyed our television-free retreat at Treehouse Lodge. We have added super fast wifi so that you can enjoy streaming video on any device, including one of our iPads should you choose to borrow one. Life on the edge of the ocean here on Cape Cod is best enjoyed while exploring the area, and I am so glad you were able to do so. Thank you so much for this detailed five star review! We appreciate it.
Sincerely -- Beth Colt, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We loved this lodge! Three of us were unable to get on the ferry due to a storm, so we checked into three rooms at the Treehouse Lodge. It's charming, it's comfortable, and it is very close to the ferry. Ladonna was at the desk, and for our entire two night stay she could not do enough for us! The owners knew what they were doing when they hired this energetic, smiling young woman that catered to our every whim. The Lodge is tree lined and has rustic appointments. It is, however, a TV-free lodge and we would have liked a TV for news. We will absolutely stay here again. Oh, and it's pet friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GigiB0st0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth C, Owner at Treehouse Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thanks so much Gigi!

I am so glad that Treehouse Lodge was your shelter in the storm, and that Ladonna did such a great job of welcoming you. We have moved away from in-room TV's but we do have blazing fast free wifi, and we can offer you a tablet to borrow if you are interested in seeing the news or weather while staying with us.

Thanks for spreading the word about the new Treehouse Lodge in Falmouth.

best -- Beth Colt, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the Tree House lodge. The renovated room was great. We appreciated that it was a short walk to the restaurants and beaches of Woods Hole and also to the ferry terminal. I definitely recommend

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth C, Owner at Treehouse Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hi Cathy - Thanks so much for five stars and your recommendation of our Falmouth lodging. We are pleased to be in Woods Hole, so close to the ferry terminal to Martha's Vineyard. We look forward to seeing you soon! sincerely -- Beth Colt, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We needed a overflow lodgings for a late-August 2017 family event in Woods Hole. I'd tried discount sites, no luck except in Falmouth. So I called Treehouse Lodge direct, and was helped by a wonderful staff member who had available a room (on less than a week's notice) with a rate in my price point. The room was a small, renovated room, and the lodger loved it. As a rule it was used for sleeping only, so although we were there over a weekend, he did not see the fireball in action. He was able to check in early if he desired, and to check out late by an hour. He enjoyed his stay there very much. The Lodge is within walking distance of the Steamship Authority, all restaurants and shops in town, the MBL and WHOI, the Aquarium, Nobska Light, Church of the Messiah and St Joseph's Church, the ballfield, the Bell Tower, a public beach-- all of Woods Hole is easily accessible.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 411sirva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth C, Owner at Treehouse Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

What a lovely and descriptive review of our Cape Cod lodging! Thank you so much for sharing our proximity to the village of Woods Hole and all Cape Cod has to offer. I am so glad that our value pricing made the trip possible for your family member. We hope to be part of Cape Cod family reunions for decades! sincerely -- Beth Colt, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We were wowed by the cuteness and the beautiful landscaping as we drove in to this motor lodge. Every unit has a porch, comfy chairs, and a beautiful window box full of flowers.

There are two halves of this lodge - the renovated and the not-yet-renovated. We stayed in the not-yet-renovated rooms and I must say I was impressed. The rooms were definitely dated, but SPOTLESS. Seriously, no scary stuff in the tub/shower. Completely clean in every nook and cranny of the room. Neat and well-lit, with a small table and chairs and a low dresser. AC was cranked due to warm temps and cooled very well. Shower was NOT coffin-like as indicated in another review. It is actually a small tub/shower combo. The tub is big enough to put two small kids in at the same time and still have room. Water pressure was very good. The beds were comfy and not sagging in the middle. The pillows were comfortable and the sheets and towels were soft. The carpet was clean and the outdoor porch was swept daily. The window blinds on the glass-levered door kept the light out of our unit at night, so sleeping was not an issue. We parked right in front of our unit and there were additional parking spaces up front. There is a picnic area with tables, umbrellas, and a soda machine. There is also a huge ice machine if you need to fill a cooler. There is a common area with chairs, a firepit, and a beanbag toss game. There is also a strong WiFi connection in the rooms and throughout the grounds.

It is a seven minute walk into the main area of Woods Hole where you can eat, shop, and catch the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. There is also a small grocer. We walked there every day for breakfast at Pie in the Sky (which was excellent). It's four miles and a 15 minute ride to downtown Falmouth where we went every evening for dinner and strolling. Woods Hole is much smaller and more sedate than Falmouth. Both towns were lovely, friendly, and very welcoming to us.

The lodge has a 'Beach Buggy' and they will run you down to the beach and even pick you up. They offer beach towels and chairs. The main check-in area offers morning coffee, tea, fruit, newspapers, area maps, and wonderful hospitality. The ladies working the desk were delightful. Super friendly and accommodating. We also found the other guests to be extremely nice people.

We had a great stay and I would definitely stay again and recommend to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank WorldTravellerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews