We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down best guacamole ever!”

On The Border Mexican Grill & Cantina
Ranked #22 of 141 Restaurants in Woburn
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Every day at 8 a.m., we start chopping veggies, soaking beans, and prepping our mesquite-fired grill. Not because we have to, but because we believe in delicious flavors made-to-order, from hand-rolled enchiladas to our sizzling fajitas to guacamole made right at your table. Everything pairs nicely with a grande margarita, and of course, enjoy the always endless chips and salsa.
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We love this place! Family friendly, with fast and efficient service; it is a wonderful place to take the entire family. The guacamole is unmatched - I can't say that I've ever had better (even having travelled to Mexico), with large chunks of avocado and just the perfect amount of spicy, it is fantastic. We have been several times and have not been disappointed with any of the menu items. Portion sizes are large so if you visit, show up hungry!!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank danimax2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

This isn't a _bad_ restaurant but there's nothing that remarkable about it either. Although there's nothing to specifically complain about and more than likely you'll have a fine meal, it's not the kind of place I feel drawn to return to. The food is pretty good, but it's noisy and crowded and somewhat generic.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Ordered take out and the food was very good and there was plenty of it. The tortilla chips are made in house and are some of the best I've had.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 03jamesd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We had ordered out and it took a while for an server to help. The staff was very friendly once the started to assist us. We had tacos which we ok. The nachos and chicken quesadillas were VERY good. The portions were good size and they give extra chips and salsa which were very good as well.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cmv3526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Understaffed, not clean, and impossible to get service. Walked out twice. Staff could care less that we left.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank ptg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed On The Border Mexican Grill & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to On The Border Mexican Grill & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing