We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth considering”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus New Englander
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Hotel undergoing external work extending rooms. Inside the room was large and bed comfortable. We ate in the adjoining bar where the waitress very pleasant and helpful. Food and beers were very good. Easy to get to from Logan Airport.

Room Tip: Our room was 114 on the ground floor and the opposite side from the bar. Could not hear the live(and...
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus New Englander, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 175 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2016

The hotel was under renovation so a little messy. The toilet did not flush. Breakfast was good. Great location off the freeway. Some good local restaurants in a cute little town. They have an indoor pool.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lesleyo128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus New Englander, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

They are currently under renovation on exterior but you really don't notice that on inside. Easy access on and off highway. 12 miles from Massachusetts General Hospital but with rush hour this will take an hour... Gotta love cities. Reasonable pricing for visitors and free parking in safe lot.
Breakfast is very good selection and included in room price.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus New Englander, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope you will come visit us in the future after our renovations are completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately safe box if my room was broken and i was to leave my passport and money(in a big wallet) in the frontdesk , the person did not give tme any key, only put a piece of paper with my name and room number on the wallet.
Next day I ask my wallet and money was not inside (around $2000), really amazing we call the police and did the report, hotel should become responsable for my money!!
General manager will come next monday, i hope recover my money, my money was stolen!!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank jpmarval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus New Englander, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Good Afternoon,
As we spoke last week we are in the investigation process. The only hang up is there is no proof there was money in the package. There was only verbal confirmation that there were passports in the pouch\package. There was not any signed verification from either parties that there was anything in the packages\pouch at all.
As I mentioned last week this is a long process but we are doing our best to get through the process through the appropriate channels. Thank you for your understanding in this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Each time I stay at this hotel, it is always a pleasant experience. Breakfast is good, ample...clean....friendly...Staff gets to know you, is informative, the restaurant attached is nice with live band. A little loud for my taste, but talented.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus New Englander, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woburn hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 11 in Woburn
213 reviews
3.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
3.0 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus New Englander? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus New Englander

Address: 1 Rainin Rd, Woburn, MA 01801-4627 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Woburn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Woburn
Price Range: ₹ 6,876 - ₹ 15,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus New Englander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Best Western Plus New Englander in Woburn, Massachusetts, a AAA Three-Diamond award-winning hotel, which offers guests friendly customer service to make any stay a memorable one. This full-service Woburn hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary full breakfast and complimentary newspaper each morning. Other hotel amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, business center offering complimentary email access, and free parking. The Best Western Plus New Englander also offers state of the art meeting facilities to host your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus New Englander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Hotel Woburn
Best Western Hotel Woburn
Best Western New Englander
Best Western Woburn
Woburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing