We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow service, good food and wonderful atmosphere!”
Review of The '6 House Pub

The '6 House Pub
Ranked #9 of 47 Restaurants in Williamstown
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
boston
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Slow service, good food and wonderful atmosphere!”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Cozy place to have a family dinner. We were three generations all together at the same table and everyone left happy, even the baby. Good kids menu, ribs were an unexpected option and delicious. The maple salad dressing sounded weird but it was excellent. The only downside... It took a really long time to get our food. Order aps to come out with main. I don't think they put in the dinner order until the apps were done. The kids were crazy hungry by the time dinner arrived.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jk5t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    99
    56
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great service great food”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The last time we visited the 1896 House it was still called The 1896 House and that was 20 years ago. Why did we wait so long? We had a great time food was outstanding Prime Rib and Sausage Ravioli. We missed out on one of the soup at 7:00 on a Saturday they had ran out of their "Soup of the Moment". This place is worth a stop, but please wait until we order and receive our Mushroom Brie Soup : )

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IItravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta, New York
1 review
“Wonderful Anniversary Party”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My parent's surprise anniversary party was held at the '6 House Pub and we had a wonderful time! The coordinator was very easy to work with and catered to our needs. The party went off without a hitch and Kim, our waitress, was wonderful. Everyone is still talking about the food and atmosphere. I would not hesitate to book another party at the '6 House Pub.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JessicaV860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Adams, Massachusetts
1 review
“Fantastic Food and Service”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

On January 21st there was a surprise retirement celebration given in honor of my husband in the Public Room. Many types of dinners , from prime rib, scrod ,eggplant parm and specialty salads,were served that night with all meals being served in a timely fashion whether hot or cold. The food and the service were exceptional from the waitress, bartender and the chef. It is a friendly family oriented restaurant that I would recommend to all.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
144 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“It's OK”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Fun, comfortable seating, very cozy. The food is ok - we ordered from the shrimp specials the first time and off of the menu the second visit. The portions were large, but the flavor was boring. Nothing special. The wine selection is awful. I've eaten here 3 times in the last 3 months and I think they substitute the top shelf vodka for the bottom shelf. Headache every time and that only happens with cheap booze. I will return because the atmosphere is great but I will not return with high expectations for great food.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hello420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The '6 House Pub also viewed

Williamstown, Berkshires
Williamstown, Berkshires
 
Williamstown, Berkshires
 

Been to The '6 House Pub? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing