We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Williamstown
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Reviewed 23 August 2016

New owners, I believe. Looks like the place had been redone ( beds and accessories seen placed outback ).. We had a comfortable, good sized room in a separate building from the main motel. Friendly owner/manager, took us to our room.. We did not have the breakfast, as we were meeting friends for breakfast. I would recomend staying there.

Room Tip: seperate building, quiet. near outside pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 233bonnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2016

The hotel was not clean. the service was bad and not good.
I needed an extra bad for my kid, and I received a broken bad that cannot be used (they did charge $25 for this unusable bad).
I wouldn't use this hotel - bad value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Avishai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Nath23alie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We are budget travelers and have realistic expectations... but this property actually surprised us pleasantly. Reception at the desk was beyond friendly and helpful... the room was clean and spacious. As others have suggested, things are a bit dated, but nothing was broken or a problem. Considering how much less we paid compared to other properties in the area, we were genuinely pleased and would surely return to this property, even for a longer stay. We noted that there were clearly some long term guests (project workers) which is often an indication that rates are affordable. The parking lot is a little tight, but the location is great. We didn't try the breakfast, but when I went to check out, it sure smelled good!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank 536daejungk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
233 reviews
2.7 km away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#8 of 13 in Williamstown
348 reviews
0.8 km away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Williamstown Motel
Williamstown Motel
#3 of 13 in Williamstown
414 reviews
4 km away
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
#4 of 13 in Williamstown
244 reviews
4.5 km away
Villager Motel
Villager Motel
#11 of 13 in Williamstown
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Williamstown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Williamstown

Address: 213 Main St, Williamstown, MA 01267-2608 (Formerly Four Acres Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Price Range: ₹ 3,232 - ₹ 11,343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Williamstown 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Howard Johnson Express Inn hotel in Williamstown, Massachusetts is surrounded by the scenic Berkshires Mountains and offers clean and comfortable accommodations with best services and amenities. This hotel near Williams College in Williamstown, Massachusetts is completely renovated and offers spacious rooms & suites with several amenities such as free high speed Wi-Fi internet, free continental breakfast, free access to business center, wheelchair accessible rooms, free handicap parking, cable TV with HBO and a beautiful outdoor pool with a scenic mountain view; best of Williamstown, MA Hotels. This Williamstown, MA Motel is conveniently located near Williams College, Chapin Library, Williamstown Theatre Festival and Sterling and Francis Clark Art Institute. At Howard Johnson Free continental breakfast is served daily and it comes with great healthy breakfast choices ranging from coffee and fruit juices, to cereals and a variety of freshly baked goods. There are more than 30 restaurants serving fine dining are located within 2 miles from this hotel Garden picnic area and long, quiet walking trail is located at the back of the main building. Also, we offer computer with internet access in the lobby area for guest use. Check-in time is 3 pm, check-out time is 11 am and pets are not allowed at this hotel. Howard Johnson is so perfectly located that Williams College is only one mile away and it is a perfect get away if you are going to Tanglewood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Williamstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Williamstown Hotel Williamstown
Williamstown Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing