We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Vibe”
Review of Hops and Vines - CLOSED

Hops and Vines
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Description: Located in scenic Williamstown, in the heart of the Berkshires, Hops and Vines features both casual and formal dining rooms. The "Hops" beer garden provides a classic beer garden experience with an approachable, casual environment perfect for family style seating or group dining. The "Vines" Brasserie is a formal dining room with comfortable, elegant seating and top level service. Hops & Vines offers modern takes on comfort food with exciting twists on classically inspired French Brasserie Cuisine in a New American Menu. Complementing our cuisine - is a full bar, specialty cocktails, craft beers on draught and a discerning wine list. For a one of a kind dining experience, step in to our Chef's Tasting Room and dine at our Chef's Table where our Executive Chef,will create unique pairings of food and wine.
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

When you walk into the restaurant the right side has a large bar and pool tables the left has the restaurant.
Our server was nice and helpful but very quick to serve our food.
We had a flat bread with ricotta which wasn’t that great. The salad was wonderful with lots of nuts and a great dressing.
We had a decadent pice of chocolate torte to finish off the meal.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank kpocampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

We were here for a rehearsal dinner of about 70 people, and they did a knockout job! Three choices and everybody seemed happy with their orders. Really good wine and beer list, and cocktails, too. Just a really nice upscale bistro.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank ArnieR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We booked our reservation on Open Table upon the recommendation of the proprietors at Balderdash Winery.

We read somewhere that service was bad. I'll be honest...upon arrival everything seemed very disorganized. There wasn't a host or hostess, we waited in the front sitting area with people flittering by saying they'd be with us momentarily but nobody stopped.

We nearly considered leaving...

But once we were finally seated we had a great and attentive waiter. The food was tasty, the drinks were tasty, and the overall experience was great.

The fried cauliflower appetizer is DELICIOUS. I also enjoyed the watermelon, beet, and radish was delicious.

I had the salmon which was also quite tasty (with asparagus). I also liked the curried kale.

All in all, our party of 4 enjoyed ourselves.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank snarl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

There are 2 bars in this restaurant. It was not apparent when we first walked in and we were seated in the bigger cold appearing room. In that room the tables are lined up like in a German beer garden. We were first ushered to the end of one of those tables in the, at that point, empty room. My inner alerts went off as I did not want to be seated with anyone else at the remaining 12 seats that were at that table.
We asked to be moved. The other room had a bar and about 8 or 9 tables. We thought at first that it might get noisy, but were proved wrong. As far as décor, there is none. Just tables, a bar, and other assorted furniture along the sides.
However, the waiter was cheerful and very accommodating.
We shared the beet salad and waiter offered to bring it out on 2 dishes before we asked. We ordered salmon on couscous. They were cooked exactly as we asked. Salmon was very flavorful but couscous was a little over cooked and bland.
Now the wine by the glass or the bottle was very overpriced.
$15 for most glasses of wine with an average pour. Not a generous pour.
Average experience that was redeemed by an excellent waiter, Cayman.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 1stromboli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Lovely spot, enjoyed the patio dining and the large bar area. Friendly attentive server, though he didn't know the menu too well. Food was fresh and delicious.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1Molly5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hops and Vines also viewed

Williamstown, Berkshires
Williamstown, Berkshires
 
Williamstown, Berkshires
Williamstown, Berkshires
 
Williamstown, Berkshires
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing