We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy stay close to college”
Review of Williamstown Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Williamstown Motel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I booked 4 rooms for a recent visit to Williams College. The rooms are all very clean and comfortable. The owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome and can answer any questions you may have about what to do, where to eat, etc. Beds are comfy and there is a small refridge in each room. Water pressure in the shower is fantastic. This motel is very close to the college campus and restaurants. You can't beat this motel for price and comfort.

Room Tip: Rooms with two beds are larger. Rooms with a single bed are small but include a desk, chair, dresse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamstownmotel, Owner at Williamstown Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Thank you so much for the words of appreciation. Your appreciation has boosted our energy for making more efforts to provide additional comforts to our clients. We assure you that we will make continous efforts for making your stay at Williamstown Motel highly comfortable. Thanks once again.
Simmi Narula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 363 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

There were long term rentors next to us who made loud noises, banged doors yelled whenever they were there. Put up with it but finally asked for another room. Owner moved us to a room half the size and offered nothing though we had prepaid entire stay. No compensation for having to move at 10 at night or going to an inferior room. We asked if these rooms were less in price and the reaction was one of indifference. if you want to be sure you can sleep and/or deal with cooperative owners look for somewhere else to stay in this town!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trs1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This place has a motor-lodge feel. Everything worked. Everything was clean. The bed was comfortable. It is a basic place at a basic price. The location is very convenient to Williamstown and North Adams. The staff was responsive to our questions. This was a fine home-base away from home, if your expectations are more functional than fancy.

On the negative side: Road noise was not bad, but I heard the other guest coming and going. There is no breakfast, even though it says there is. The internet was weak and kept fading out.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I am a middle-age skier who usually takes two to three ski trips a year with my 14 year-old granddaughter. I am not a college kid who can survive by sleeping on a spring exposed cot and has no problem with taking army barrack style communal showers. When I booked a one-night stay at the Williamstown Motel after skiing Catamount near Great Barrington, Massachusetts to continue the following morning to Bromley, Vermont; I got the feeling that I might encounter such minimal arrangements at the Williamstown Motel when I was quoted such an economical rate.
The motel itself is a modest single floor L-shaped burgundy painted structure with the many room entrances adjacent to each other and numbered consecutively. When I unlocked our assigned room door, here is what we found:
1. A tastefully decorated room with two queen size beds and coordinating earth colors for the drapes, rug, and bedspreads.
2. A wall thermostat to control the room temperature.
3. A floor-to-waste high refrigerator with an adjacent stand supporting a very decent sized microwave.
4. A large living room table and an accompanying lamp that could serve as a work desk.
5. A color coordinating bathroom with vanity lights, overhead fan, and a hairdryer with modern shower knobs and implements above the bath tub.
6. The coup-de-grace was a magnificent 30 inch flat screen television set residing on the far wall which was opposite the two queen beds (I happily watched the Giants massacre the Green Bay Packers).
7. And best of all, everything was immaculately cleaned.
After awakening the next morning, my granddaughter and I both commented on how comfortable our beds were. We could have also taken advantage of the continental breakfast of juice, coffee, bagels, and cereal that was available in the motel’s office area.
At a very affordable rate, this is what every middle-age skier wants when seeking travel accommodations. The Williamstown Motel has this down to a science. Unfortunately when we travel, this is often not the norm. If my granddaughter and I choose to ski in the Berkshire area next year, we will definitely return to the Williamstown Motel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skijunkie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Just spent 6 days in the Adams and Williamstown area.My stay at the Williamstown Hotel was very nice.It was clean,quiet,comfortable and the owner was very helpful and welcoming.Also try the Spice Root restaurant you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bushrod555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
2.3 km away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#8 of 13 in Williamstown
342 reviews
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
225 reviews
0.4 km away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#6 of 13 in Williamstown
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
678 reviews
17.5 km away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
0.7 km away
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
#1 of 13 in Williamstown
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamstown Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamstown Motel

Address: 295 Main St, Williamstown, MA 01267-2610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Williamstown
#1 Family Hotel in Williamstown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williamstown
Price Range: ₹ 4,495 - ₹ 14,333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Williamstown Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Williamstown, Williamstown Motel is only minutes from Williams College, Williamstown Theater Festival, Sterling and Francine Clark Art Institute, Williams College Museum of Art, MASS MoCA in North Adams, Mount Greylock State Reservation and Jiminy Peak Ski Resort. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas.Williamstown Motel offers 18 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Rooms feature mountain views. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels and free movie channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Williamstown Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamstown Hotel Williamstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing