We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
11
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2015

My daughter and I stayed in the apartment above the garages for February break. We were able to spread ourselves out and relax (useful for a mom and teenager!) and bought basic food supplies to use in the excellent kitchen. We met a couple of the horses one morning, but otherwise were left to our own devices, which was great.
We ate at several great places locally, including the Orchard Inn and the Moonlight Diner and Grill right next to Clover Hill Farm, and Tunnel City Coffee in town. The Clark and the University museum were minutes away, and we had lovely drives in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fvidalwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Clover Hill Farm is the perfect place if you love animals and want a casual, comfy stay. The owners really do treat you like family, so it feels like home. The animals are all very friendly and even the "mean duck" is actually pretty nice as it turns out. If you have your own dog, there is no better place.

As it is more like a home than a hotel, don't expect daily maid service or a continental breakfast. But for people who would prefer interesting people and good conversation, a comfortable spacious room, and a wet nose sniffing your feet while you eat, stay here.

Room Tip: The upstairs room was quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Civil_War_Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We have stayed twice at Clover HIll Farm and you couldn't find a nicer inn keeper! Great views, meticulously clean, great antiques, beautiful post and beam inn with lovely sunrises. Friendly beagles, goats, ducks, horses, cats. Owner welcomes dogs and children. Very helpful advice for restaurants and area activities. We were treated like family!

Room Tip: They have a lovely freestanding apartment with it's own entrance as well as upstairs rooms in the house and a suite in the lower level of the house. All very neat and clean and homey.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bookins03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I've been staying at the farm off and on for several years while my son was at Williams. Its a great place even if you don't have a pet. The place is full of beagles, two goats (one of whom thinks he is a house pet), some tough cats, both mean and nice ducks, and plenty of horses. The folks at the farm treat you like family, (which means don't expect your bed to be turned down with a chocolate on the pillow). Avoid playing Grandmother in Dominoes if you like to win. If your car breaks down on a sub zero night in the middle of nowhere, Carolyn might pick your kids up while you wait for the truck. Every morning you can expect some good conversation, good coffee, great breakfast and great views. I will miss the place when my son graduates.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

If you want a pet friendly hotel near the "Bosky Berkshires" it would be hard to beat Clover Hill Farm. If you want to be in Williamstown, you cannot beat this location. It's high up on a hill and almost in the center of Town. The owners have horses, goats and beagles. They accept your pets in style. If you are off hiking and want to leave your dog, they have an outdoor run. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They do not serve breakfast, but that is no problem because there is a diner across the road and a cafe on the main shopping drag - a short walk. We paid $175 a night for a large one bedroom apartment with cooking facilities and a separate bedroom. We felt this was a good value. We have booked another stay for October.

We stayed there while on a hiking/museum trip. It is a perfect location for hiking Mount Greylock or visiting the Clark,Mass MOCA or the Williams College Art Museum. There is a good Thai and Indian restaurant in Williamstown for dinner.

Room Tip: We liked having the studio which is separate from the main house. It gave us lots of privacy and lessened the chance of having barking dogs.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheersfornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews