We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
121
169
122
47
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
169
122
47
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new england indoor pool classic hotel admissions office clark museum floral wallpaper buffet breakfast wall paper chocolate croissant college campus front desk staff bit dated within walking distance the williamstown theatre festival place to stay nice room spring street
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Easy check- in. Lots of parking. Room is dated. The ceiling tiles were stained. Very quiet location however our room was near the housekeeping office which was a little noisy in the morning.
Paid $180 for 1 Saturday night.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kpocampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Everything good about this hotel except the decor of the bedroom was tired and needed renewing.
Food excellent in the Tavern Bar. Service friendly.
Reception staff excellent.
Would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Great views of gardens from most rooms.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

First time to the Inn and we were very pleased. Check in was quick and courteous,interior plush and luxurious,reminiscent of a prior time when life seemed to be more leisurely and not as harried. Our room was clean,amenities as expected,and restaurant on site. Breakfast is included in stay. Many inns offer complimentary breakfast ,but this breakfast was by far the best we have had. Besides the fruit oatmeal cereals and pancakes,the hot items were in small hot plates(in stainless silver) that you can hear sizzling and the food was replenished often so it did not get old. The dining room had at least 6 or 7 servers on hand to help or clean off your table.
I would certainly stay at this inn the next time we are in Williamstown.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are very spacious.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

If you want ultra modern this is not for you. However, we found the olde worlde atmosphere refreshing and having a proper room key was a nice change! The staff were friendly and informative, and the room was comfortable and clean, although a bit noisy as it was right opposite the lift. Williamstown itself did not seem to offer much in the way of eateries, so we chose to have dinner at the hotel. The service was efficient and the food good if not especially plentiful by American standards, but I do object to having a gratuity (18% in this case) automatically added to the bill - it assumes high quality food and service, neither of which was true. Breakfast the following morning was more than adequate as far as we were concerned, although we did have to ask for cereal bowls and the bacon ran out, which should not happen.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

On arrival we had a lovely reception from the very helpful and knowledgeable staff. We found the room very dated the bathroom could have done with a deep clean. The corridors had a strange smell to them. The complimentary breakfast was average to others we have had during our drive through New Hampshire

Room Tip: We stayed in the older part, not sure what the newer part is like
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GrahamRosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews