We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run hotel with friendly staff.”
Review of The Williams Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Williams Inn
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Everything good about this hotel except the decor of the bedroom was tired and needed renewing.
Food excellent in the Tavern Bar. Service friendly.
Reception staff excellent.
Would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Great views of gardens from most rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First time to the Inn and we were very pleased. Check in was quick and courteous,interior plush and luxurious,reminiscent of a prior time when life seemed to be more leisurely and not as harried. Our room was clean,amenities as expected,and restaurant on site. Breakfast is included in stay. Many inns offer complimentary breakfast ,but this breakfast was by far the best we have had. Besides the fruit oatmeal cereals and pancakes,the hot items were in small hot plates(in stainless silver) that you can hear sizzling and the food was replenished often so it did not get old. The dining room had at least 6 or 7 servers on hand to help or clean off your table.
I would certainly stay at this inn the next time we are in Williamstown.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

If you want ultra modern this is not for you. However, we found the olde worlde atmosphere refreshing and having a proper room key was a nice change! The staff were friendly and informative, and the room was comfortable and clean, although a bit noisy as it was right opposite the lift. Williamstown itself did not seem to offer much in the way of eateries, so we chose to have dinner at the hotel. The service was efficient and the food good if not especially plentiful by American standards, but I do object to having a gratuity (18% in this case) automatically added to the bill - it assumes high quality food and service, neither of which was true. Breakfast the following morning was more than adequate as far as we were concerned, although we did have to ask for cereal bowls and the bacon ran out, which should not happen.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

On arrival we had a lovely reception from the very helpful and knowledgeable staff. We found the room very dated the bathroom could have done with a deep clean. The corridors had a strange smell to them. The complimentary breakfast was average to others we have had during our drive through New Hampshire

Room Tip: We stayed in the older part, not sure what the newer part is like
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GrahamRosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This is okay to stay. We got the clark deal and brkfst included so it was okay for the price. It is sad to see that it is not kept up, needs updating. Cleanliness is fine and service is fine. I might choose another place next time.

Room Tip: 130 numbers are on first floor, quiet and convenient to parking and lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
1.9 km away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#6 of 13 in Williamstown
474 reviews
7.8 km away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
696 reviews
17.9 km away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
230 reviews
29.3 km away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
512 reviews
3.4 km away
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
#4 of 13 in Williamstown
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Williams Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Williams Inn

Address: 1090 Main St, On-the-Green, Williamstown, MA 01267-2620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Price Range: ₹ 8,378 - ₹ 14,677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Williams Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Berkshires Hills, The Williams Inn is set on the Williams College campus and offers 124 guest rooms, four function spaces, complimentary WiFi, an indoor pool and on-site dining. The culinary team is committed to using local, seasonal ingredients and offers New American cuisine featuring New England classics and updated favorites. Continental breakfast is included for all reservations. The inn is a quick walk to The Clark Art Institute, Williamstown Theatre Festival and many natural attractions including the Appalachian Trail. The Williams Inn is located at 1090 Main Street, Williamstown, Mass. 01267. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Williams Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williams Hotel Williamstown
Williams Inn Williamstown Ma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing