We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice old hotel but needs updating”
Review of The Williams Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Williams Inn
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This is okay to stay. We got the clark deal and brkfst included so it was okay for the price. It is sad to see that it is not kept up, needs updating. Cleanliness is fine and service is fine. I might choose another place next time.

Room Tip: 130 numbers are on first floor, quiet and convenient to parking and lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

We had a very nice stay. The room was nice, comfortable and clean. The staff was so nice and accomodating. The night time manager was particularly helpful. The Clark Institute was phenomenal. Don't miss it. The campus was beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aussum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean but in need of an update. Wi-Fi was weak in the room and we had to be in the lobby for a good connection. Dinner was average. We had the Impossible was delicious. The salmon was over cooked and tough.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Doug T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The staff from calling for reservation to reception to the tavern, all were friendly, polite and helpful.The room with clean , the bed was comfortable and breakfast was include. Well worth the price. The hotel centrally located to shop and the college. The Inn is pet friendly. The walls are built well or are insulted well. I could not hear people or pets. They have an indoor pool and hot tub to enjoy year round. I highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hey_you69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Having read other reviews about this hotel which were critical, I really wanted to find they were wrong but sadly it wasn't somewhere I would want to return to. The room was ok, I could forgive the flowery wallpaper and patterned carpet and generally dated decor but the incredibly noisy aircon made for an uncomfortable night's sleep. Breakfast was basic but my main complaint is that the place smelled unpleasant - another guest was overheard saying "is that gardenias I can smell? Smells like Grandma's house" and she was right, it was unpleasant and appeared to be an artificial scent to cover a whiff of mould or mildew - most unappealing especially as it hit you as you entered the lobby area. We stayed 2 nights and realised on the second that the walls are paper thin as we could hear every word spoken by our neighbours!

Shame because Williamstown is a lovely town and this must've been a great hotel in its heyday.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
1.9 km away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#6 of 13 in Williamstown
474 reviews
17.9 km away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
7.8 km away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
230 reviews
29.3 km away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
512 reviews
3.4 km away
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
#4 of 13 in Williamstown
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Williams Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Williams Inn

Address: 1090 Main St, On-the-Green, Williamstown, MA 01267-2620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Price Range: ₹ 8,394 - ₹ 14,771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Williams Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Berkshires Hills, The Williams Inn is set on the Williams College campus and offers 124 guest rooms, four function spaces, complimentary WiFi, an indoor pool and on-site dining. The culinary team is committed to using local, seasonal ingredients and offers New American cuisine featuring New England classics and updated favorites. Continental breakfast is included for all reservations. The inn is a quick walk to The Clark Art Institute, Williamstown Theatre Festival and many natural attractions including the Appalachian Trail. The Williams Inn is located at 1090 Main Street, Williamstown, Mass. 01267. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Williams Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williams Hotel Williamstown
Williams Inn Williamstown Ma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing