We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great for the price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berkshire Hills Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Riverside, Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for the price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here in October for Family Weekend at Williams College. The room was comfortable, the free continental breakfast was much better than expected and served in a very sweet dining room, and the front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful. A nice added touch was the complimentary pair of gloves that appeared on our bed -- it was an unexpectedly cold weekend. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    66
    15
    13
    6
See reviews for
62
101
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pullman, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Very comfortable rooms, charming decor, friendly hosts. Brookside rooms have the added benefit of hearing the sound of the stream running through the property.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
190 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed here for a getaway weekend. The owner and staff were great, they know the area real well.

Rooms were clean, and breakfast was plentiful. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gennaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

We just stayed at this motel on 10/16/11. This was our first visit to the Berkshire Hills Motel but if we are in the area again we will certainly return! The owner, Jill, is a very gracious and accommodating host. The lobby of the hotel is very tastefully decorated and inviting. Our room was on the lower level by the brook. Although it is an older property you can tell that it is lovingly maintained. Everything we saw (our room, lobby and breakfast area) was immaculately clean and had a comfy, homelike feel to it. The beds were very comfortable and we got a great night's sleep. Jill provides a wonderful breakfast -- when we were there she had homemade organic bread, cereals, fruit, donuts, bagels, coffee, various juices....just a variety of choices to fit anyone's taste. The grounds were lovely but unfortunately it was chilly and raining so we didn't get to explore too much. Jill has several chairs and a gazebo overlooking the brook...and had it been a nice warm evening you would have found us out there enjoying the view! It is very conveniently located right off highway 7. Jill also gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner and assisted us with directions for a detour that we did not know existed. That would have been a surprise if she had not inquired about our destination. She also offered alternative suggestions for other scenic roads to travel. Overall..an excellent experience and we appreciated everything!

Room Tip: Ask for a brookside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEST MIDLANDS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

We have just returned from our 2 week trip to usa travelling around Main, vermont, etc. We stayed only the 1 night at Jill's lovely place. However, the room was well furnished, clean and tidy with a nice king bed. In the morning we had a great breakfast (home made bread etc). We fully recommend this motel and its great value for money too. Thanks Jill !!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestMidlandsHusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
3.4 km away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#6 of 13 in Williamstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
3.8 km away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#4 of 13 in Williamstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
14.5 km away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
3.9 km away
Williamstown Motel
Williamstown Motel
#1 of 13 in Williamstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
10.5 km away
Berkshire Valley Inn
Berkshire Valley Inn
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkshire Hills Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkshire Hills Country Inn

Property: Berkshire Hills Country Inn
Address: 1146 Cold Spring Rd, Williamstown, MA 01267-2736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,365 - ₹ 11,254
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Berkshire Hills Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay on the Scenic Side of Beautiful Williamstown. Cozy accommodations, bountiful breakfast buffet included, family friendly, secluded outdoor pool bordering brooks. Near: 3 World Class Museums, Williams College, skiing, hiking, shopping,so much to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Berkshire Hills Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkshire Hills Hotel Williamstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing