We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below Average.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We have stayed in many Hampton Inns across the country and this is below average. I will start by saying the staff was excellent, could give lessons to other locations but the rooms, while remodeled, are just sad. The whole hotel is tired and while it will do in a pinch, not a good choice. Breakfast was okay but not as nice as most. Done "on the cheap" with few choices. I can't believe this will stay a Hampton Inn for much longer. And we also had drunks at 2:30 am. What is that??

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GC967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2011

Sorry to hear you were not pleased with the hotel remodel.The remodel was done to Hilton requirements. I am happy that you were pleased with the staff however, they all try very hard to please our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

734 - 738 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel for 5 nights (and have been staying here for many years through a remodel etc.). The staff is outstanding from the front desk to the housekeepers. As far as the room door closing goes, you do have to makes sure that you close the door completely, (This is due to the door sweeps that were installed to cut down the hallway noise). Not once did we ever find our room unlocked by the housekeeping staff. Staff is very friendly and accomodating.
I would reccomend this hotel without question.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Rt. 6 (Lake Watuppa) also Nicer view) are quieter than the rooms facing the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2011

Thank You for your great comments on your 5 night stay. A stay of 5 nights should give you a good read about the hotel.The staff and I are very happy that your stay was excellent and we hope you can return soon. Thanks Again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We have stayed several times at this Hampton, in the past (and we use Hampton Inns anywhere we go) and we were stunned by the room rate increase. Over $160 a night? Are you kidding? Someone must have convinced you that your hotel is close to Manhattan. We have stayed in Hampton Inns, up and down the East coast, for well over 20 years and have NEVER payed more than $109, and that was for the luxury king suite! In all fairness, I can't blame your hotel for the guy pounding on our door at 5:30 AM, looking for some guy named "Tony".
We will never stay there again.
Linda & Lyle Willits - Hilton Honors members (which apparently means nothing)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2011

Thank You for your comments. We work hard to price our hotel for the season and the market in which we are in. Hamptons in our area are priced in the same range. The Hampton Inn near Newport RI which is 20 miniutes from our location can be $100.00 more in price.Most people find Hampton Inn a good value .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I have not stayed here in a couple of years, and found the rooms had been tastefully redecorated. The bed was very comfortable and new furnishings gave the room a fresh and slightly luxurious feel.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank STurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2011

Thank You for your very nice comments. We are very happy that you were pleased with our new look. The staff and I hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Right on the freeway, but traffic noise was not an issue. Just stayed here one night, but it was very pleasant. Normal for a Hampton Inn. Clean, comfortable, nicely furnished and especially quiet. Staff was courteous and helpful. Free breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2011

Thank You for your great comments about our hotel. NICE NIGHT works for us, just the end results we are looking for. Thank You again and hope you can stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
8.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
8.4 km away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
13.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
281 reviews
16.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
19.5 km away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Address: 53 Old Bedford Rd, Westport, MA 02790-3504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Price Range: ₹ 7,507 - ₹ 12,361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport Hotel Westport
Hampton Inn Westport
Westport Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport MA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing