We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise on the Cape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green Harbor on the Ocean
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Pomona, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Paradise on the Cape”
Reviewed 25 July 2010

There isn't anything I could say negative about this place. We stayed in the beach cottage overlooking the bay. The pool was 50 ft from our deck; the beach was 100 ft from our deck. The views of the bay were spectacular! (and because it's the bay, we were told, the water is always very warm)

The house was so clean we could have eaten off the floor; the bathroom tile grout was strikingly white! Every day the maid service came in to tidy up the room, leave us fresh towels, and she even placed the dirty dishes in the dishwaser and ran it for us!
The kitchen had everything- we ran to Stop & Shop (about 2 miles down the road) and bought food stuff we needed for the week. (and what it didn't have- was up at the front desk- I saw a large lobster boiling pot if you wanted to steam your own lobsters- and- I did need 2 lobster claw crackers wich they happily lent me.) I bought charcoal and BBQ'd 2 nights on the Webber grill that each house has. Each house has a deck table with a large umbrella, 4 chairs, and 2 lounge chairs. The house was very spacious and we could've fit another person quite comfortably. (we were 2 adults, a 2yr old and a 5 month baby). The house was cooled by 2 zone CENTRAL air and the WiFi works great.

The facility has everything there! Canoeing or rowboating on the bay- it's there- go get the oars!; a swingset and jungle gym/playground right on the beach for the young ones- it's there; The lounge chairs and beach chairs are on the beach in neat stacks, and the beach umbrella- just go get it at the front desk if you want one! There are bikes- just go to the garage and grab one! There is a small minature golf course- just get the ball and clubs at the front desk- it's all included! (I think there was a nominal $1or 2$ per hour fee for the bikes and canoes) And you can go visit the sister properties- which we did- and use their facilities also- they are all a few minutes from each other.
The hotel is close to EVERYTHING- shopping, dining, activies like jungle gyms, the ferry, miniature golfing, etc.

They have endless activities for the kids going all day long- clowns at the pool, swimming lessons, scavenger hunt, a nature walk, arts and crafts, fishing, kite-making and then flying- they are INCREDIBLY kid friendly. And they are running different events at all 5 Red Jacket facility- so if you want to do the evening beach fire/roast marshmallow at the other facility- just go. (They hand you a schedule of the events for all five facilities upon arrival.)

The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more accomodating. When we first arrived, the 2 bulbs over the stairway were out- they had them fixed within 20 minutes. The staff were all warm and friendly- and had great suggestions where to go, what to do, how to get around, the best restaurants, the best ice cream, etc. I can't say enough nice things about them. And the guests there were all just as warm and friendly! We met a lot of very friendly helpful guests- and a lot of them had been going there for years. One woman told me her family had been going there every year for 31 years. Met another person who tallied 9 consecutive years there; another family been going there for 7 years in a row.

I wish I could go back tomorrow!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedJacketResortRep, Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, 13 August 2010
I am beside myself. I could not have dream up a better review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful (and accurate) review. We can not be more pleased that your time with us was a memorable one. We hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    51
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
122
53
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We stayed at Green Harbor at the end of a month long US trip beginning in May and ending in June. Cape Cod was our last destination. I had chosen three resorts from various sources. Green Harbor was the first we chose and I am so glad we did. We were warmly greeted on a Sunday evening my Milton ,and his wife showed us the accommodation available. We chose a room with a view over the pool towards the river. It was beautiful. The scenary is lovely and there is always something to see from the balcony, look out for the Kite, magnificent!

The room we chose had a small kitchen, two queen beds and a bathroom with shower over the bath, plenty of towels and bits and bobs in the kitchen. The wireless internet is a real bonus too. The room was spotlessly clean and well kept. I always check beneath the sheets, just in case! No need for alarm here, everything was perfectly clean. The resort as a whole is very well kept, the gardens, decks and pool area, a credit to Milton and his staff.

Falmouth town is a short drive away, here you will find plenty of restaurants and quiet bars. We ate at The Boat House on two occassions, really good food and good value for money. There are lovely beaches on this coast, the only regret I have, is that we only had five days to spend here, if ever we find ourselves back in these parts again, Milton can look forward to a visit from us.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suecstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedJacketResortRep, Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, 8 July 2010
We love it when we know we have done such a good job, that you will be back to see us next year. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

We stayed in one of the houses that are not on the property, but you can use all the motel ammenities. We loved the private beach and pool. The whole place was just wonderful. Even though we stayed in one of the houses, we had daily maid service. You can't get better than that. Was a real let-down when we came home and had to make our own! The house was very clean and comfortable...one of the best vacations we've had in a long time...very relaxing. We wished we could have stayed longer and will be going back next year and adding more days.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingm0m63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedJacketResortRep, Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, 8 July 2010
We can't wait for you to return. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your wonderful review and for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohegan Lake, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

I booked the Green Harbor based on the reviews of Trip Advisor and every one was right. This place is awesome. The apt was huge, so clean (we have a baby so cleanliness was a must for us), great sleeping and the views are beautiful. Once there we regretted not having made our vacation longer, so we will go back next year for more. It's perfect for families because it's so well set up to keep kids entertained. It's close to a couple of supermakets so we ate in a couple of nights since the apt had a fully appointed kitchen! We could not ask for more. We were so pleasantly surprised. What a find!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mongis70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedJacketResortRep, Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, 19 June 2010
I can't think of a better endorsement. The rooms really are spacious. Thank you for taking the time to let people know how great your stay was.

This is a great family resort. I hope you got to use the 9 hole miniature golf course. The bike and canoe rents are a great option too.

We look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haven
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

We recently stayed at the Green Harbor over Memorial Day weekend. We stayed at Cottage 75. I can't even begin to explain how great this place was. There were seven of us and there was so much room. The grounds were clean and well maintained. Our patio was very roomy and included a grill, four lounge chairs and four chairs and there was still plenty of room. The beach was clean and there was plenty of room for everyone. The descriptions online do not do this place justice. There is plenty to do at the resort so that you don't have to leave, but if you do you are close to everything. The people at the office were very helpful and pleasant. I will definitely be visiting the Green Harbor agin in the future.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petpenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedJacketResortRep, Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, 19 June 2010
Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad you and your little friend were so satisfied. We can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
4.6 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
226 reviews
1.0 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,197 reviews
3.3 km away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,034 reviews
23.5 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
635 reviews
22.2 km away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Harbor on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Harbor on the Ocean

Property: Green Harbor on the Ocean
Address: 182 Baxter Ave, P.O. Box 746, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,524 - ₹ 41,140
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Harbor on the Ocean 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic family cottage colony with 50 units ranging from one-room efficiencies, one and two bedroom townhouses, two bedroom suites and three bedroom cottages accommodating up to 10 people comfortably. Green Harbor is situated on a seven acre waterfront parcel on Lewis Bay with Mill Creek on its eastern border. With every amenity a family would need to enjoy a most memorable family adventure, the resort features a private beach on the warm waters of Nantucket Sound, outdoor heated pool, playground, miniature golf, basketball, shuffleboard, as well as boats,canoes and bikes. There are no public restaurant facilities on premise, as all guest units have fully equipped kitchens. The resort is less than five minutes drive to Hyannis' popular Main Street. With its spacious cottages and Cape Cod villas, Green Harbor is the perfect setting for a family vacation, a romantic getaway, or reunion party. Kids' Klub, a supervised children's program is offered during summer season along with a full complement of family activities, including hermit crab races, kite making, sand sculpting contests, fun clowns, fishing derbie and magic shows. Open from mid May until mid October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Harbor on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Harbor On The Ocean Hotel West Yarmouth
Green Harbor On The Ocean West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing