We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveller rating
677
443
155
46
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
677
443
155
46
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit waffles salt marsh moby dick outdoor pool continental breakfast jacuzzi suite cape cod dollar bills hard boiled eggs adirondack chairs bottle of champagne bay view small beach hot tub arcade room lewis bay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Chose this Hotel from great priced Groupon, and what a surprise it was. Everything was great. Centrally located on Cape Cod this gem was well kept and updated. The room we had overlooked the marshes and water. Moby Dicks Pub located in the hotel was an added plus. Jon the bartender was very knowledgeable of the area, attractions and restaurants. Don't forget to sign a dollar bill and have Jon add it to the wall of ceiling. The continental breakfast was a quick way to start the day and was very clean. All in all I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor in the rear.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boopbetty0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TashulaB, Front Office Manager at Bayside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you boopbetty0214 for the review. We hope you will choose us again for your next visit to Cape Cod. We are glad you enjoyed all that we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We just came back from our fourth stay at the Bayside Resort and is was terrific again!
Greeted warmly at the front desk, our room was spotless, and the free breakfast is delicious! What is so great about the breakfast is what is included - freshly made waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries, bagels, English muffins, white and wheat bread, several varieties of hot and cold cereal, and hard boiled eggs! And the coffee (which is available 24/7), tea and juices. The staff keeps the area immaculate! The pool area is also beautifully kept. The location is great - close to many beaches and attractions.

Room Tip: Second floor is best - quieter. First floor away from the pool would be good also.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rogers143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TashulaB, Front Office Manager at Bayside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you so much rogers143 for the great review. We appreciate your loyalty and can't wait to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Very nice . We have been going to cape for 45 years . We were very happy and will stay here again . The price is s little high but it acstrp above most if not all hotels in area . I would recommend to anyone staying to try it out

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tourist564431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TashulaB, Front Office Manager at Bayside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you Tourist564431 we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Based on the name we were expecting more of a resort type stay. It was a standard hotel that could use some updating. The continental breakfast buffet was very limited, and being environmentally friendly type people we were disappointed to see so much use of styrofoam rather than paper products in the breakfast room.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TashulaB, Front Office Manager at Bayside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you Diane F for the review and suggestions. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We've stayed here for many years on and off and it has been consistently a good place to stay. Being October the outdoor pool was closed but we had hoped that the sundeck around the pool would be accessible, unfortunately it wasn't but there are places to sit behind the hotel overlooking the bay. The breakfast provided is adequate but I did wish they offered plain yogurt and maybe scrambled eggs. Our room was very clean and fairly large with two Queen beds, refrigerator and work table. The gym was nice and had several treadmills along with other pieces of equipment. I liked the fact that they provided sanitizing wipes to clean the equipment. One thing they need is a sign stating that the keys for the treadmills has to be retrieved from the front desk.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HarryRCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TashulaB, Front Office Manager at Bayside Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you HarryRCT for the wonderful review and suggestions I will be sure to bring them up in our next managers meeting. We hope you will choose to stay with us again for your next Cape Cod visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews