We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice discovery close to Hyannis”
Review of Basil Thai Cuisine

Basil Thai Cuisine
Ranked #11 of 37 Restaurants in West Yarmouth
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Small place with very good food and good service. The food is authentic Thai cuisine, tasty (especially the sauces) and freshly made. Price are good for the quality of the food.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sylvain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Have tried several of the soups. Wonton filled with veggies and 3-4 nice wontons. Curry dishes are excellent. Order extra broccoli to add to the delicious sauce. Noodle dishes good as well. Typically excellent service.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank chrisfromthecape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

This was an amazing find and the highlight of our trip. Food was really fresh and tasted amazing! Cute little place with a nice family running the restaurant! Prompt service with clean space! Highly recommended for vegetarians!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank tripsrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

mixed green salad was mostly ice buerg lettuce with bland peanut dressing
Massaman and ginger chicken watery sauce with not a lot of flavor

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank johnjackgallag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

My wife and I stayed in Yarmouth for about a week and on our second night there we ventured into Basil. The food was excellent, the service was cordial and the prices were reasonable. We ended up eating there most nights during our stay. We can vouch that the Noodles on The Beach, Pad See Yew and vegetarian Thai rolls were delicious. Looking at the photos on this page is making me hungry, but sadly Basil doesn't deliver to New York.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RonZ168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Basil Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
West Yarmouth, Yarmouth
 
South Yarmouth, Yarmouth
West Yarmouth, Yarmouth
 

Been to Basil Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing