We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yarmouth Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yarmouth Resort
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We were down for the wkend and the Yarmouth Resort could not have been nicer. It was very clean, well appointed, nice tv, wonderful staff and housekeeping, etc. It was relaxing, private and at the center of everything in Yarmouth. We plan on going in the offseason next yr once/month. And the price was quite reasonable.

Room Tip: Work things out as to where with Sylvie before you go...she'll explain everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    70
    42
    28
    38
See reviews for
97
66
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

My wife and I went to the Yarmouth resort this weekend, the room was tired and the overall condition of the "resort" is poor. For the money paid I expect a first class accommodations. I would not recommend this motel to any.one.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcapri13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tt1000, General Manager at Yarmouth Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations of "first class accommodations" we take pride in providing clean, value, oriented lodging. We offer a comfortable indoor pool and Whirlpool area along with an exercise area that rivals most. Our convenient Route 28 location provides opportunity to be centrally located to many of Cape Cods attractions, including neartby beaches, fine restaurants and family activities. Our staff is always available to provide assistance desired by our guests as needed throughout the duration of their stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Yarmouth hotels

Norton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

the room was clean and the staff was friendly but good lord a hotel room with an actual metal key.... Everything about my room was just OLD! Old fashioned tv, decor, bed, etc... The pool was nice but there was a sign on the hot tub from the board of health, yikes!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pwillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tt1000, General Manager at Yarmouth Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms and the hospitality attitude which is visibly displayed by our obliging staff. Here, at the Yarmouth Resort, we have a variety of room types due to the boutique hotel-condo concept. We appreciate the need for value accommodations and offer many entry level lodging in addition to our owner designed units. As usual we strive to be the best value at all levels in the West Yarmouth area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Meade, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

After a harrowing drive through Boston we finally arrived at the Yarmouth Resort, I made sure to book the Honeymoon Suite which is the room pictured on here with the jacuzzi and big 4 post bed. The staff at the front desk was friendly enough though not overly so, the pool looked clean and we had every intention of checking it out but we were so tired we never ventured downstairs. The jacuzzi in our room was very nice, it was easy to operate and figure out.. the bed was comfortable and high off the floor (which is not a bad thing in my book). Parking was good, the entrance into the hotel involves a key for the door and a key for your room. It appears that this place is a mix between hotel and condos which explains the keyed entrance to the facility from the parking lot. Finding food late at night is a pain in the arm, there are a number of fast food places but they all seem to close earlier than they do where I live. We finally ate a resturant that we found open and it was ok, the morning breakfast consists of some muffins, some coffee and some juice.. not really a breakfast so plan on getting food for breakfast somewhere else. Not bad for the money though, this hotel would make a good stop over as you visit Cape Cod.

Room Tip: Book the Honeymoon Suite if you want what you see in the pictures!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

I booked this hotel for a quick weekend getaway with my wife. The pictures on the website show the "jacuzzi room" as a room with a four post bed and a jacuzzi in the corner. When we arrived we were put in a room that was a bit small with a reguar bed. I asked the lady at the front desk what had happened to the four post bed and nice linnens, she said that was the "honeymoon suite". Either way the room was nice, not what I expected but nice. The hotel seems more like a motel that someone bought and renovated into a hotel. I did ask for a late checkout and was told that the maids have to clean the rooms so it was not available. I have never been told that before but whatever.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.8 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.8 km away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#6 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
2.8 km away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
1.4 km away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#10 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarmouth Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarmouth Resort

Property: Yarmouth Resort
Address: 343 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4661
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,357 - ₹ 12,049
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yarmouth Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Yarmouth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Yarmouth Motel West
Yarmouth Resort West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing