We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful farmhouse, clean, comfy, large...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
West Stockbridge, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marie5621...
Rhinebeck, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful farmhouse, clean, comfy, large, everything we needed was there!!”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Elaine was a great hostess! We enjoyed her house immensely. It was fully equipped, clean and very comfortable. Very close to many quaint little towns. We look forward to a return visit!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very well equipped and comfortable.
Liked least: Not a good street to walk on.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shkan2015
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and huge farmhouse”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were 2 families (5 adults, 3 kids and one baby) and we stayed here during the Columbus day weekend. The place is huge and can easily accommodate more than 12 people. The house is spacious, Elaine was a wonderful host-gave us a lot of useful information and taught the kids a bit about gardening. The kids loved her farm, her pottery and her! The place is huge and ideal for kids to run around and play and is located close to many beautiful towns. The house itself is very well equipped and you do not need to worry about carrying stuff. We loved the large dining area. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NRMHSMEJM...
Arlington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location. Gracious host. Flexible, comfortable living space. Stay here.”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just finished our second stay at Elaine's house and are looking forward to our third. We spent a really idyllic week with our three young children (6, 3, and 1...I know, it's nuts) and were completely at ease every moment. From the screened-in porch, we could watch our children play in a nice, grassy yard or birds flitting back and forth between verdant forest or a stately, old barn or Elaine's lovely gardens.

There is a lot of space indoors. In our previous visit, granny came with us and, despite having had a knee replaced a month earlier, was comfortable because of a ground floor bedroom and bathroom. This time some friends came with their 6 year old and infant and we were still comfortable.

If you haven't been to the Berkshires in the summer, there is a TON to do; lots of outdoors activities, lots of culture, lots of good eating. Lots.

I think I have said enough. We love this vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wjw1240
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Spacious Farmhouse”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful farmhouse is perfect for friends and families who want an affordable Berkshire getaway with easy access to all the local attractions. I especially loved the long dining room table that easily seated our large group and the screened porch. We had a wonderful time and plan to go back again. If having a place to hang out and be together is as important as what you are going to do while you're there...this is the perfect house for you.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The house itself and the 'landlord'
Liked least: Stairs to the upstairs are steep...not good for people with physical challenges
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tfthomas
Northport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house for large group”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We came from all over the northeast for a family get together, and were thrilled with the house. Plenty of room, clean and nicely decorated, close to all the Berkshires have to offer, and reasonably priced. We hiked to a beautiful waterfall, went whitewater rafting, visited the Norman Rockwell Museum, and had a great meal at the Red Lion Inn - all in one weekend! Only complaint was when we had to leave!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing