We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was a perfect place for us.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
West Stockbridge, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sally T
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This was a perfect place for us.”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My brother and sister and I, along with our significant others, gathered together here for a week to enjoy the Berkshires. The house suited our needs much better than other places where we have vacationed together. There was room for various friends and family to pass through for a night or two during the week. In addition to having a nice number of bedrooms (5) and adequate bathrooms (2), the living room was actually able to seat everyone for group conversations and hanging-around and -- a miracle -- the dining room table seated 11-12 people. This is indeed a rarity, when the gathering space is adequate for the number of people housed. In addition, the farmhouse was comfortable and the setting marvelously peaceful and lovely. The grounds were beautifully maintained, and the setting was enhanced by an old barn. The owner made sure that we had good direction, and she lighted the driveway at night so we could more easily find the turnoff. We couldn't have loved it more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: I loved the beautiful setting, the historical context of the old buildings, and the accommodations for conversation.
Liked least: I honestly can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
438CMM
Boston
2 reviews
“Perfect place for our family reunion”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We are a family of three siblings who love to get together with spouses and children. We were six people with two extras for several nights. This farmhouse worked so well for us due to the large number of bedrooms, the fact that one bedroom and bath were on the first floor (one handicapped person), the large table for seating (we had 3 folks drop in for a few hours and so had 11 people for lunch one day!), the great screened porch and workable kitchen but especially for the living room with three sofas and extra chairs so we could all gather together in one room for our stories and jokes and laughter. The setting is lovely. Elaine is an amiable hostess. We are already talking about returning for another family reunion next summer.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NRMHSMEJM...
Arlington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint farmhouse, beautiful scenery, charming host...This place has it all.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a beautiful old farmhouse that looks out on a lovely garden, classic New England barn, and pristine yard. It is extremely accommodating to extended families. My mother, recently overcoming leg surgery in her 70's, was able to easily enter and leave the house and could stay in the ground floor bedroom while the younger, spryer members of the family stayed upstairs. There is a huge dining room table and lovely screened in porch for family/group meals...
West Stockbridge is a lovely town but small. Despite the town's sleepiness there is a TON to do within a 15-20 minute drive from here; hiking, history, performing arts, swimming, there is no end to the activities...Or you can just read on that porch and watch the hummingbirds flit though Elaine's garden.
It's really an idyllic spot...Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge MA
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newington
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing