We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location for the Big E”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
grafton, ny
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Location for the Big E”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The location for the Big E is great and they provide (for a fee) a shuttle bus that transports you to and from the fair grounds. This was our third year to stay there and we may look for someplace else next year. It seems to be going down hill as far as repairs and cleanlieness is concered over this time period. The suites are a very nice size, but the hotel/motel room units seems quite cramped.

Room Tip: There is no elevator - you must climb stairs to reach the second floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gts68grafton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    50
    42
    14
    15
See reviews for
75
43
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Freak snow storm in October, I'm looking for a place that will weather the storm. I called at 5:30 pm and was told "Yes, we have a backup generator". I booked and made my way through the snow storm, arriving at 7:30 pm only to find the place DARK. A bunch of guests were milling about the lobby waiting to check in because they couldn't program the keys without electricity. I ended up booking at the Marriott and had no such problems. I understand we are all at the mercy of mother nature but what I don't understand is why would someone lie like that to a direct question.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike_West_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Springfield hotels

Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This hotel is WAY WAY overpriced for the low quality of this hotel. We stayed in one of the suite rooms that was supposedly newly refinished and we still felt it was unclean and worn out. The only reason we selected this hotel was that everything else was booked. We will NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollywud34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This was a 3rd year in a row stay for Big E visit. Each year the rooms seem more dates and worn. We had a 1 king bed suite on first floor. Wear your socks/shoes and bring your Lysol wipes. Big minuses for cleanliness of floors and countertops etc. My socks were dirty from 1/2 of walking on carpet and my socked feet were sticking to bathroom floor. Enough said. Furniture and fixtures were worn, broken or missing. Bathroom ceiling had water stains. Probably a nice place 20 years ago. We like the location ...very quiet and good soundproofing but that's all it has going for it now. Will stay elsewhere next year.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphne418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslet, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed one night here with a coupon. That was good but still not very cheap. We were on the 2nd floor and they had no elevators (that's what they said) and that is bad if your old with a disability. The room was fair but not real clean. Besides not being real clean there was a half pizza in the room from I guess the last occupant. The hall had a very strong odor that smelled like folks might be cooking in the rooms? The location was in an out of way place (found thanks to the GPS) that made you feel a little unsafe and worried about your vehicle (it was O.K. the next morning). There was local construction and after we ate supper most of the roads back to the motel were closed. We would have been lost without the GPS.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike-Landon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
4.8 km away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
303 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#6 of 17 in West Springfield
267 reviews
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
99 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
149 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 106 Capital Dr, West Springfield, MA 01089-1331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,028 - ₹ 10,058
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel West Springfield
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn West Springfield
West Springfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing