We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Dirtiest Hotel I've Ever Stayed In” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge West Springfield

Travelodge West Springfield
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge West Springfield
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dirtiest Hotel I've Ever Stayed In”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

I wish we had as good of a stay as the others who have written reviews but we certainly did not. The room itself was fine- pretty small but workable, the furniture looked like it was about to fall apart, but that's what we were expecting for a hotel that only costs $50/night. It was the cleanliness we had a huge problem with. There was hair all over the sheets, pubic and otherwise. There was a huge hunk of toenail on the phone. Literally ALL of the towels had hair on them. It was ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING. Everywhere I looked I just found more hair. Please, for your own sake, spend fifteen bucks more a night and stay somewhere else- your stay here will not be pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebordercollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    21
    18
    11
    17
See reviews for
22
19
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle,WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

This was my second stay at this Travelodge. Looks kind of small from outside, but very nice on the inside. Room was big, and bright, a huge bed and very comfy as well as clean bright user friendly bathroom. WI-FI fast and functions correctly. Couple of days just fine. I stayed a week first trip, and 4 days second trip. Staff will do anything to make your stay better. They even woke up for me arriving at 2 am due to bad weather. Bottom line, in this price range motel, its just fine!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinM327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

Two of us stayed here on a Sunday night after a day at the Big E. It was close by and easy to get to.

The room was very clean and offered everything we required--a comfortable queen-sized bed (I think the mattress, sheets, pillows, and bedcovering were all new), fresh towels, tv, coffee pot and supplies, and even a small refrigerator (which we didn't expect but was nice because we were able to refrigerate bottled water we like to have handy).

The free breakfast in the check-in area was adequate--variety of cereals (hot and cold), mini muffins, bagels, fresh bananas and apples, coffee, tea, hot chocolate. Just a little something to tide us over until lunch, which we planned to have at the Big E again.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will defiinitely stay here again when we return to Springfield area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ade12205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveleys
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights on our holiday tour. We found the rooms very clean and the owners very courteous. Breakfast was basic but suffcient and considering the price we paid we were more than satisfied with this travelodge.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brownbear65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zevenbergen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

We stayed in this hotel near Six Flags. Our room was sober, but clean, with comfortable beds, tv, fridge, free internet and coffeemaker. Don't expect too much luxury, but it's good value for the money.
Breakfast was simple, but good enough to start the day.
Staff was friendly. They arranged tickets for Sixflags for only $ 27 (to compare: internet price $ 33, entrance price $42).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank remcoheus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.7 km away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
3.4 km away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge West Springfield? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge West Springfield

Property: Travelodge West Springfield
Address: 437 Riverdale St, Bldg B, West Springfield, MA 01089
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in West Springfield
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge West Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing