We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
143
12
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
12
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blueberry pancakes cape cod grounds are lovely old friends the entire property new owners local history coffee blend pleasant street wonderful hosts home away from home memorable weekend beds were very comfortable short walk long weekend beach within walking distance room was beautifully decorated
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2010

The Tern Inn is on a lovely, quiet street not far from a small public beach. There were beautiful trees surrounding the property, and our cottage (the Honeymoon) was spacious and comfortable. It was an excellent value, and the management was superb--attentive without being obtrusive. I would certainly return here.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaptainTelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

The Tern Inn is a centrally located Bed and Breakfast on the Cape in West Harwich Mass.
We found it very easy and convenient to get anywhere on the cape from this location. We were 3 blocks from a public beach and we were treated like family. The owners are there and they take excellent care of the visitors that are staying. Very Clean and nice and quiet.
I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast and will return myself in the future.
Thank You.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank agilber5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2009

My wife and I decided our best way to experience Cape Cod would be to headquarter in a central location and make day trips to every part of the Cape and the islands. That led us to The Tern Inn, thanks to Tripadvisor.com reviews. It seemed as if it would be ideal, and it truly was.

The inn is located in a nice, quiet residential area and is not far from the beach. The grounds are lovely, and for your home away from home, you may choose one of the adorable cottages if you would like more space, or one of the large, comfortable rooms in the inn. Either would be a good choice.

We felt sincerely welcome and "at home" from the very first moment we walked into The Tern Inn until the morning we left. Joan and Dave are outstanding hosts in every way, and Joan even helped us plan our daily itinerary so well we didn't feel we wasted any time whatsoever as we experienced Cape Cod.

Breakfast is presented beautifully every morning and the food is consistently delicious. The dining area is large and is very attractive, comfortable, and tastefully furnished.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Tern Inn and if we ever have the pleasure of returning to Cape Cod, we will be sure to enjoy another stay with Joan and Dave.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TarHeelBiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

I've never stayed in a more immaculate and beautifully decorated place. From the moment we arrived we were "at home." The hosts were more than accomodating. They went out of their way to please us. We hope to go back next year and we won't even consider looking at other accomodations. And, furthermore, it was quiet and serene.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cardes73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Everything was absolutely perfect. Four women ages 40 - 74 together in a spotless and well appointed cottage had a wonderful vacation. Plenty of hot water - no blown circuits from hairdryers and curling irons! Grounds are beautiful - location great. Innkeepers Dave and Joan are great and really know how to make your stay memorable. Will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews