We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but expensive”
Review of Kream 'n Kone

Kream 'n Kone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Kream 'N Kone is a family owned and operated clam shack serving the finest fried seafood and more in West Dennis, MA. Stop by and try "the best fried seafood anywhere!" As our loyal local following can attest, our staple menu is the best around. We serve only fresh seafood at reasonable prices. Try our popular fried haddock or flounder plate, fried whole clams, clam strips, shrimp, and more! We also offer a variety of sandwiches, broiled and grilled plates, and delicious sides. In addition to our amazing seafood, we are known for having 27 soft serve flavors for you and your family to try! Since 1990, we have been recognized in many surveys as the best clam shack on Cape Cod and have accumulated a variety of other awards. Our great food at reasonable prices is easily accessible directly from the beach and our spacious location is perfect for groups of any size. Our restaurant offers a pleasant atmosphere overlooking the Swan River and is spacious and inviting for your party.
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Don't let the outside fool you....a family of four dining on paper plates drops about $100 here. The good is great but very expensive. I have been coming here for years back before it was at this location. Its fast, clean and a good place for kids.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bostonguy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2018

We were in restaurant after 7pm. Food is not cheap here and tasted very dry and lacking any taste of freshness. Fish...... if it is fresh should have some sort of moist taste. The french fries tasted like they had been left around for quite a while. Maybe with deep fried food this is expecting too much? Fish portions are also small.... mostly batter. This type of dry deep fried burned food wouldn't be good for your stomach either? Seems like the McD version of what good seafood should taste like!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Was in there last week friend said they had good clams, ordered a small fried clams and a small scallops...total $42. Got home opened the box and was shocked... fried clams ??? couldn't see any, just a bunch of breading with maybe 5 or six of the smallest clams I have ever seen. Been eating fried clams my whole life (KELLYs) and these were a disgrace. The scallops ?? Even worse $19 for maybe 8 of the smallest scallops ever. If I had paid for this I would have been back there in a second asking for my money back. Off season or not... I am a seasoned seafood person.. stay away from this place. Just flushed $42 down the toilet. They should be ashamed and they know exactly what I am talking about...!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank smason2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Okay, so maybe because I'm from the south, I am spoiled by food prices. But $20 bucks for a small roll with 5 oz of lobster from a restaurant that could best be described as a glorified Long John Silver's is a bit much to comprehend. The food was okay, but certainly not worth the $80 bucks we paid for food (no drinks) for the 4 of us.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J8627ZBkarenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Fast service and good seafood. Average priced meals which are plentiful. Nice seating area with river view.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank skitraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kream 'n Kone also viewed

 
Dennis Port, Dennis
 
Dennis Port, Dennis
 

Been to Kream 'n Kone? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing