We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay Always but Visit the Fire Pit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Swan River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Swan River
Certificate of Excellence
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
202 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Stay Always but Visit the Fire Pit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

Once again we had a wonderful time at this hotel. It is small but charming. The staff was most accommodating, helpful with dining suggestions and places to visit, resolving issues, etc. Beds were comfortable though my wife brought her own pillow. This was our fifth stay here and it took this last visit before we ventured to the fire pit, meeting new friends, sharing experiences. We would not look elsewhere to stay while visiting this area of the Cape.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    47
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
49
70
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Just came home from a great one night stay! We booked a few rooms after we attended a graduation party in West Dennis and what a relaxing,beautiful,extra clean inn. Attention to detail at this property is outstanding from the flowers to the the plushy towels it was just perfect. Hammocks by pool is a nice touch which we would have loved to relax in but being there only night time didn't allow.

Room Tip: Don't think twice about staying here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1963Laurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

The Inn was a wonderful place for me & some friends to spend a girls getaway for 4 nights. The staff (Jamie & crew) were very personable. Their attention to detail made our stay awesome! The Inn was clean, loved the free WiFi & the beautiful relaxing backyard with pool & experiences (firepit & free BBQ) for all to enjoy! Thank you for a wonderful trip. Your friend, Barbara :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrlBabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed a couple of nights while visiting friends and we were very pleased with the Inn.
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable and it had a good size bath as well.
What was really outstanding was the back yard atmosphere with a large heated pool, firepit with provided firewood and another sitting area separate from the firepit.
On Wednesdays Jamie (the innkeeper) fires up the grille and has complimentary burgers and dogs and there is always a fresh pot of coffee when she's in the office!
You couldn't have asked for a friendlier person, makes you feel welcome from the git-go.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magicmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis Port, Ma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

We always have family down here on the Cape for Father's Day. I have had all our family stay at the Inn for the last 3 years and have NEVER been disappointment with the rooms and services.
Jamie and her staff go above and beyond to make everyone more than welcome. The Inn is very clean and well kept.

Room Tip: Highly recommended any room at the Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan02639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Dennis
8.8 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
9.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
3.0 km away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
5.0 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
10.4 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Swan River? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Swan River

Property: Inn at Swan River
Address: 829 Main St, West Dennis, MA 02670-2709
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Dennis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in West Dennis
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,170 - ₹ 15,772
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Swan River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Swan River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Swan River Hotel West Dennis
Inn At Swan River West Dennis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing