We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Watertown
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Regular Super 8”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed at this Super 8 for 3 nights over President Day weekend 2012. It’s a regular Super 8 motel, clean, gigantic bedroom, king size bed. I haven’t tried their breakfast, but it looked like the usual continental breakfast available in this kind of motels. The area around the motel is quiet and seems to be safe.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob10065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    58
    129
    100
    73
See reviews for
131
86
37
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau County, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

The location of the hotel for our family's visit to BU was excellent - only about 3 miles from Agannus Arena where we parked to visit the College of Fine Arts. (Parking at the Arena was only $2/ hr to a max of $10 for the whole day so from there we also took the T (Green Line B) to the Freedom Trail and to the Aquarium.) It was the least expensive hotel we could find for our family which was not too far out in the suburbs of Boston. It was fine for our purposes and had a basic, clean, pleasant room. The person at the desk very cheerfully and helpfully explained about the best way to get into and around the city. It is true that the room was not very big or "luxurious" but this was our CHOICE; we did not WANT to pay $200+/night at a "fancier" hotel. This hotel met our needs well, including a breakfast of muffins, croissants, hot tea, and cold cereals with milk. Again, the LOCATION and a good, safe room for under $100 (before taxes) in the Boston area were the strong points for us.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CFamily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Bed bugs present. Lucky we took Melaleuca Oil at $110.00 per night I would have expected better hygiene.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aegisdobes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Watertown hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

The room was over $100 when I stayed there and there was a nicer downtown hotel for $120 but I needed to be super close to Harvard. I requested another room when I found the bed all crinkled, it looked like someone had slept in it. Both rooms were extremely dirty, the most disgusting element being a brown substance on the tissue dispenser. There was dirt on the floor and behind the bed, everything was sort of sticky. The hotel is extremely loud in the morning. The TV sort of worked but with a bad reception.

The good things I can say about it is the wireless worked and the staff was friendly. But if you're looking for something just to sleep in go to a hostel, and if not, stay away from this one--it's an extremely uncomfortable place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DriveThru X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Even though this Super 8 was just under $100, it wasn't worth it. It doesn't cost that much to keep it cleaner and a little more up to date. The rugs need to be replaced or cleaned and the bathtub could use being replaced. I think I could have found a motel/hotel closer to the the subway line for a bit more and I would pay the extra for it. The breakfast was very basic - they could add some fruit at least.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kdt282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watertown
Allston / Brighton
Days Hotel Boston-Harvard Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#77 of 83 in Boston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Howard Johnson Quincy
#3 of 3 in Quincy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Freepoint Hotel
#16 of 20 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area

Property: Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area
Address: 100 N Beacon St, Irving St/North Beacon St I-90 Exit 17, Watertown, MA 02472-2780
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Watertown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Watertown
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,723 - ₹ 10,278
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area Hotel Watertown
Watertown Super Eight
Watertown Super 8
Super Eight Watertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing