We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$312
Hotels.com$312
Travelocity$312
Priceline$312
FindHotel$312
Agoda.com$312
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
128
35
5
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
35
5
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short drive from downtown front desk free breakfast convenient hotel red sox game easy access the room was nice fenway park target boston college proofing cereal housekeeping roomy checkin ma
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2020

The rooms are spacious with a full-size refrigerator, kitchen and microwave. The fitness center is basic, with free weights but no weight machines, and lots of treadmills. There is also an indoor pool. Breakfast buffet is included, with both hot and cold food. The location is quiet. Staff were very nice. They have a bar, but it wasn't busy when I was there, and I did not try it.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dallasoenophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marsha W, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Hello Dallasoenphile

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a few amenities at our hotel while you were here. We will also pass on your sentiments about a weight machine. We hope in the future you return and try out our bar whether staying the night or visiting the area.

Safe travels, and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

The rooms were very roomy, clean and comfortable. The breakfast that’s included with your stay, had enough selections to start your day. Every hotel staff we came into contact with, was very friendly, from the front desk to a hello from the house maids. Close proximity to restaurants, stores and downtown Boston. Parking at hotel is free. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: There is some street noise, so if a light sleeper, you may want a room, overlooking the parking lot.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 42dalew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marsha W, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Hello 42dalew,

Thank you for choosing to spend your very special day and time with us here in Watertown. We are so glad to hear that your stay was welcoming and that the staff received you well. We can't wait to see you again.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

My family of four really enjoyed our recent stay and would definitely stay there again when we are in the area. The hotel was well-designed with a spacious suite, terrific amenities, modern conveniences (like many USB ports and outlets throughout the suite), and good sound proofing. The staff was exceptional, so friendly, helpful and accommodating. My kids loved the holiday decorations and special holiday hunt for Marriott points. Great value for the hotel and related location.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmiBerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marsha W, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Hello Emiberr,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay. We are so happy to hear that the amenities in our hotel met your families needs as it is the top priority for us to achieve that for every guest. We hope you come to visit us again during the holiday season as we love when our hotel is full of holiday spirits from families visiting us. Have a wonderful 2020, and we look forward to seeing you next Winter!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

This is a shiny brand new hotel with spacious suite rooms and excellent breakfast buffet included in most purchases. I have stayed here more than once and I am very happy with it. The location is great if you have a car. Watertown does not have many fun places like Cambridge, and the lower price reflects it. One can drive to Cambridge in 10-15 minutes and other Boston area locations easily thanks to its convenient access to I-90. There is a Donut shop, a Target and a supermarket within walking distance from the hotel to cover your basic needs. The shuttle may be able to take you to nearest T station, but driving will be the best option if you choose to stay here. The rooms are new and comfy. Bed is good, and it is relatively quiet thanks to good sound-proofing on outside wall. There could be some noise from the corridor, AC or fridge loud at night. Ask for a room away from the street if you are a light sleeper.

Room tip: Light sleeper can ask for a room away from the street. The soundproofing is generally good.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Radiate2357
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marsha W, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Hello Radiate 2357,

Thank you for the great detailed review about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoy visiting us, and choose us when visiting other cities. Stay tuned as more places will open right next to us this year with a movie theater, pub, and plenty of restaurants and shopping. We are excited to have these nearby and hope you love us even more once you return. Thank you for being so loyal, we can't wait to see you again.

Have a wonderful 2020!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019

This hotel is so beautiful! It's right in the middle of Watertown, very close to Boston. The staff was exceptional, especially the staff in the breakfast area. The rooms were spacious and clean and easy to use. We loved it and we'll be back soon!!

Room tip: All the rooms are beautiful
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 24terin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MarshaW617508, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Watertown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Thank you 24terin! We love our repeat guests and so glad to hear our staff is doing what we love the most by taking care of you and your family needs. We will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews