We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
60
13
3
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
13
3
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each morning spent one night martha's vineyard sun room early season fresh baked cookies beds were comfortable three nights home away from home lisa island ferry hosts mainland furnishings lemonade
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Accomidating, friendly staff, awesome breakfast, the rooms can probably be more modern but good value for price paid, decent location there is shoppes about a 10-15 min walk and a bus pick up down the road but anything in MV is easy to get too , would definitely stay here again and he breakfast is delicious

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 959colleenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen P, Manager at The Clark House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us! Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

This was an early season Business trip to the island. There was outstanding service from Lisa (Manager). Breakfast was outstanding each morning for a great start to the day. Lisa gave me many local tips to Martha's Vineyard. Room was clean and well appointed. I would bring my wife next time and she would love it. Centrally located.
The truth is Lisa and her husband made the difference between good and GREAT!!!

Room Tip: Ask Lisa she will recommend something for you
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen P, Manager at The Clark House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Clark House at the Twin Oaks Inn is a charming property conveniently located to the ferry service from Woods Hole, to Oak Bluffs, Edgartown and so many other beautiful drives on Martha's Vineyard. Our room was wonderful, well appointed and very clean. Breakfast was lavish and well set out. The hosts were marvellous and readily shared their deep local knowledge. Martha's Vineyard is a jewel and I highly recommend at least several days visit and a stay at Clark House will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickyC-AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at The Clark House. The owners were great with a lot of information about the area. They were present at breakfast , helping serve and clean up. The breakfast was good. We had 3 cheese Quiche and regular breakfast fare (hard boiled eggs,pastry,sausage, muffins, juice, coffee. I would definitely recommend the Clark House. One note about Vineyard Haven- no hard liquor is sold and you must order a meal at restaurants to get beer or wine served. No places to buy wine, beer or alcohol in Vineyard Haven. Oak Bluff and Edgartown both have liquor stores.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MIZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Clark House Inn at the end of April 2016. Neither of us had been to Marthas Vineyard and we chose the Clark House Inn based on the affordability and location. We were pleasantly surprised, the pictures on the site don't do it justice. Our room was cozy, sunny, private, and clean, clean, clean! The location is perfect and the continental breakfast is excellent! My boyfriend still raves about the breakfast. It was out first getaway as a new couple, it was perfect. We will definitely be back in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank krisfunari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews