We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”
Review of The Clark House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Clark House
Ranked #6 of 11 Vineyard Haven B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 May 2017

This is a wonderful place to stay. We stayed in mid May and were super impressed.
The breakfast was very good and nicely presented. Lisa the hostess was very friendly and answered a lot of questions we had about the Island. If we go back would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sando1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen P, Manager at The Clark House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you. Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017

Accomidating, friendly staff, awesome breakfast, the rooms can probably be more modern but good value for price paid, decent location there is shoppes about a 10-15 min walk and a bus pick up down the road but anything in MV is easy to get too , would definitely stay here again and he breakfast is delicious

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 959colleenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen P, Manager at The Clark House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us! Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

This was an early season Business trip to the island. There was outstanding service from Lisa (Manager). Breakfast was outstanding each morning for a great start to the day. Lisa gave me many local tips to Martha's Vineyard. Room was clean and well appointed. I would bring my wife next time and she would love it. Centrally located.
The truth is Lisa and her husband made the difference between good and GREAT!!!

Room Tip: Ask Lisa she will recommend something for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen P, Manager at The Clark House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Clark House at the Twin Oaks Inn is a charming property conveniently located to the ferry service from Woods Hole, to Oak Bluffs, Edgartown and so many other beautiful drives on Martha's Vineyard. Our room was wonderful, well appointed and very clean. Breakfast was lavish and well set out. The hosts were marvellous and readily shared their deep local knowledge. Martha's Vineyard is a jewel and I highly recommend at least several days visit and a stay at Clark House will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickyC-AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at The Clark House. The owners were great with a lot of information about the area. They were present at breakfast , helping serve and clean up. The breakfast was good. We had 3 cheese Quiche and regular breakfast fare (hard boiled eggs,pastry,sausage, muffins, juice, coffee. I would definitely recommend the Clark House. One note about Vineyard Haven- no hard liquor is sold and you must order a meal at restaurants to get beer or wine served. No places to buy wine, beer or alcohol in Vineyard Haven. Oak Bluff and Edgartown both have liquor stores.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MIZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineyard Haven
0.4 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
824 reviews
10.5 km away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
998 reviews
9.4 km away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
147 reviews
3.9 km away
Oak Bluffs Inn
Oak Bluffs Inn
#1 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
695 reviews
0 km away
Hanover House
Hanover House
#5 of 11 in Vineyard Haven
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clark House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clark House

Address: 20 Edgartown Rd, Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02568-5607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Vineyard Haven
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Vineyard Haven
Price Range: ₹ 8,908 - ₹ 22,430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Clark House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Clark House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing