We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$ 284
US$ 270
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$ 218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 196
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Richard(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$ 602
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 251
US$ 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Inn(Falmouth)
US$ 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mansion House(Vineyard Haven)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
60
13
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
13
3
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseach morningspent one nightmartha's vineyardsun roomearly seasonfresh baked cookiesbeds were comfortablethree nightshome away from homelisaislandferryhostsmainlandfurnishingslemonade
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Beautiful historic home just up the hill from vineyard haven. The grounds are beautiful, the breakfast was delicious, and the staff we interacted with (Steve and Lisa) were incredibly attentive. The room was very comfortably and the serene quiet at night was just what we came to the vineyard for! Will definitely be back.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank RYAN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

We stayed at the Clark House for 2 nights to celebrate our anniversary. Delicious breakfast in the sun room with friendly service. The location was very convenient for shopping and catching the bus. The room was average for a B&B. Would definitely return. The owner was very helpful in teaching us how to get around by bus, and we travelled throughout the island using the bus without problems.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ValF2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

The rooms here are beautiful, the breakfast provided is delicious, and the location is a perfect staging point for seeing different parts of the island. This is one of the few Inns on the island with two night minimums during peak seasons (greatly appreciated by many of our family and friends who were visiting for our wedding weekend).

Steve Perlman, owner of the Clark House (and Hanover House) was a great help on our wedding weekend. He was able to accommodate all of our family and friends who needed a place to stay and gave us helpful advice as we were planning our wedding.

Thank you to Steve and Lisa for all of your help!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

We stayed at the Clark House for 3 nights in early October to celebrate our anniversary and loved it! We enjoy the homey atmosphere of B&B's and Steve stands out as as the most welcoming host we have met. He was full of information about what to do and see on Martha's Vineyard, and we appreciated all the tips from someone who knows the island inside out. Our room, The Vineyard, was so spacious and comfortable and included several amenities--comfy bathrobes, small refrigerator, microwave, WiFi. The breakfast buffet was set up on the porch, a bright and cheery spot to linger over a 2nd cup of coffee. We are already talking about a return trip next year.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Seashore34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

We stayed at the Clarke House for 3 nights.

The service provided by Steve, the owner, was excellent and very welcoming. He gave us a lot of tips what to do on the island and where to go. Make sure you get your daily briefing!

The rooms were OK. We had one facing the street which was pretty loud as the main road is in front of the house. The toilet should be checked, was leaking when flushing and the cleanliness should be improved.

However, overall, I would certainly come back.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus_Ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews