We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend.”
Review of The Clark House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Clark House
Ranked #6 of 11 Vineyard Haven B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 June 2016

My girlfriends & I visited Martha’s Vineyard June 2 – 5. We stayed @ Clark House Inn. What a wonderfully, peaceful place. I have a big thing for cleanliness & at this place I had no complaints.
They served a wonderful breakfast in the mornings, which we lingered over because of the beautiful enclosed porch setting.
There were 4 of us, so we stayed on the 3rd floor where the rooms comfortably accommodated us all & the private bathroom was clean with ample amounts of towels.
The staff was super knowledgeable & directed us to sites & restaurants that they thought we might be interested in. I have already recommended this place to my sister & her husband.
Pictures to follow.

Room Tip: a word of caution, you will have to walk up the stairs. No elevators here, but not really a strain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank prettypat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Beautiful historic home just up the hill from vineyard haven. The grounds are beautiful, the breakfast was delicious, and the staff we interacted with (Steve and Lisa) were incredibly attentive. The room was very comfortably and the serene quiet at night was just what we came to the vineyard for! Will definitely be back.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank RYAN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

We stayed at the Clark House for 2 nights to celebrate our anniversary. Delicious breakfast in the sun room with friendly service. The location was very convenient for shopping and catching the bus. The room was average for a B&B. Would definitely return. The owner was very helpful in teaching us how to get around by bus, and we travelled throughout the island using the bus without problems.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ValF2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

The rooms here are beautiful, the breakfast provided is delicious, and the location is a perfect staging point for seeing different parts of the island. This is one of the few Inns on the island with two night minimums during peak seasons (greatly appreciated by many of our family and friends who were visiting for our wedding weekend).

Steve Perlman, owner of the Clark House (and Hanover House) was a great help on our wedding weekend. He was able to accommodate all of our family and friends who needed a place to stay and gave us helpful advice as we were planning our wedding.

Thank you to Steve and Lisa for all of your help!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

We stayed at the Clark House for 3 nights in early October to celebrate our anniversary and loved it! We enjoy the homey atmosphere of B&B's and Steve stands out as as the most welcoming host we have met. He was full of information about what to do and see on Martha's Vineyard, and we appreciated all the tips from someone who knows the island inside out. Our room, The Vineyard, was so spacious and comfortable and included several amenities--comfy bathrobes, small refrigerator, microwave, WiFi. The breakfast buffet was set up on the porch, a bright and cheery spot to linger over a 2nd cup of coffee. We are already talking about a return trip next year.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Seashore34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineyard Haven
0.4 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
824 reviews
10.5 km away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
998 reviews
9.4 km away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
147 reviews
3.9 km away
Oak Bluffs Inn
Oak Bluffs Inn
#1 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
695 reviews
0 km away
Hanover House
Hanover House
#4 of 11 in Vineyard Haven
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clark House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clark House

Address: 20 Edgartown Rd, Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02568-5607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Vineyard Haven
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Vineyard Haven
Price Range: ₹ 8,914 - ₹ 22,607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Clark House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Clark House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing