We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay in Vineyard Haven- Convenient Location”
Review of The Clark House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Clark House
Ranked #6 of 11 Vineyard Haven B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed at the Clark House Inn 3 weeks ago during the MVAAFF and the property was awesome. I stayed in Room 1 The Tisbury which has a separate private bath two doors down. The room was way more than I expected-nice cottage style decorations, bath robes, comfy bed, wood floors, fridge, microwave, flat screen- setup is like a spa suite and extremely clean. Loved the fluff bath towels and engraved towels specifically for make-up-what a nice touch. I only had juice for breakfast- so can not comment but heard it was good. Check-in was no issues as I was warmly greeted and had a glass of wine while waiting my turn. For the beach, towels are provided. Location was perfect- 5 minute walk to town/main street, the transit bus stops in front of the property, very quite and safe neighborhood, property clean, convenient to Oak Bluffs and Edgartown. Can't wait to return next year!.

Room Tip: The Tisbury room 1 has a separate private bath. Nice room and bath size. Other rooms looked nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EVETTE1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We chose this guest house because it was one of the few which allowed us to stay 2 nights instead of requiring a 3-night booking. Very glad we did.

The staff were friendly and accommodating - happy to chat or make recommendations for island activities. When we arrived we were not only shown to our room but also given a personal overview of the island bus system, nearby attractions and even a copy of the local newspaper so we could see what was going on that weekend.

The breakfast was delicious and included different homemade foods each morning we were there (the carrot muffins were especially nice!). Everything was clean and well kept. The room came with several amenities we hadn't expected including a fridge and microwave, bathrobes, and an ironing board.
Would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: The Vineyard Room at the top of the house - despite being one of the cheaper rooms when we stayed wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

What a friendly and beautiful place to spend time on Martha's Vineyard. The hospitality was above and beyond what we expected. Rooms were super clean and tastefully decorated. We would recommend this inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Friendly, clean, easy walking to town. Clean rooms, great breakfast and beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Executive401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed there 3 nights. The place is great. Close to town, the buses, the ferry. The breakfasts were good, something different every morning. We had the Oak Bluff room. The size was great, private bathroom, clean. The owner was very helpful with tips on things to do and see.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erimel_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineyard Haven
10.5 km away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
998 reviews
0.4 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
824 reviews
9.4 km away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
147 reviews
3.9 km away
Oak Bluffs Inn
Oak Bluffs Inn
#1 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
695 reviews
0 km away
Hanover House
Hanover House
#4 of 11 in Vineyard Haven
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clark House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clark House

Address: 20 Edgartown Rd, Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02568-5607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Vineyard Haven
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Vineyard Haven
Price Range: ₹ 8,968 - ₹ 22,452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Clark House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Clark House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing