We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time customer”
Review of HomePlate

HomePlate
Ranked #2 of 125 Restaurants in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 20
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are a neighborhood Sports Bar and Family Friendly Restaurant, serving the highest quality food and drink to the greater South Coast area. Located conveniently off Rt. 495 in Taunton, we serve hearty portions using only the freshest of ingredients. With our friendly service staff, our goal is to provide our valued guests with the great dining experience they have come to expect. Whether dining in or taking out, from fresh homemade pizzas and hand pressed burgers, to a wide variety of popular entrees and speciality dishes, everyone will find something to enjoy...and if you don't see what you want on the menu...please ask. Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal! So pack up the family or gather your friends and see for yourself just how good fresh can be.
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We were looking for a place to meet another couple halfway between us and we saw this on Trip Advisor, We were quite pleased, The girls had specialty drinks and were surprised with how potent they were. this is more of a pub food atmosphere though quite a few good entrees. . We started with mozzerella sticks for appetizers and I had some onion soup, Very good. We had 4 different pizzas all of which were good, and thin crusted. My wifes comment of I'd like to come back here again made the review easy

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank garforth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomePlate01, Public Relations Manager at HomePlate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you so much for the review and for giving Home Plate a try! We're glad you liked the drinks and the apps and pizza! We hope you'll visit us a again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We had a soccer tournament at a local sports facility, and Home Plate was conveniently located nearby for lunch between games. The kids enjoyed the complimentary bowls of popcorn and the kids menu items while the grown-ups had a few pints, burgers, prime ribs, chili, sandwiches, and salads. Lots of TVs around to watch sports games too, and the friendly staff accommodated our request to put the pro soccer game on the TVs by our tables. This is a good spot that we’ll come back to for future tournaments.

Thank FlyDog33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomePlate01, Public Relations Manager at HomePlate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you so much for the review! We're happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the atmosphere and food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Every time I have gone here, I have received great food and service. I definitely recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jaelyn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomePlate01, Public Relations Manager at HomePlate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you so much for the review! Also, thank you for being a repeat customer, we appreciate your business very much. Hope to see you again! - Home Plate Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

I had heard about this by word of mouth, so went with about 7 girls all of us had food that was fresh , hot and delish!
I would recommend this to anyone that loves a casual atmosphere and the food is always good!! I will definately return, the fish is always fresh.

Thank Janine451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomePlate01, Public Relations Manager at HomePlate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you so much for the review! So glad you enjoyed the fish - we're dedicated to providing the freshest entrees for your guest! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and service. Very reasonable price. Great specials. There is a wide menu selection with everything from pizza to steak and seafood.

Thank Kms2038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomePlate01, Public Relations Manager at HomePlate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you so much for the review and glad that you liked the variety on our menu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to HomePlate? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing