We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
9
25
19
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
25
19
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspackaged muffinscoffee makersweet rollsan ironnight's sleepdunkin donutsroom was spaciousstayed one nightmicrowavesinkdriveway
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

The bedroom and bathroom were clean and spacious, the beds comfortable, the managers pleasant, and the continental breakfast with tables to sit at quite adequate. Our room on the 2nd floor, however, had an odor, and I was told it was from the new flooring or paint. I suggest the management put in plug-in air fresheners. The location is excellent right near Old Sturbridge Village, the grounds attractive, and the whole place has been recently upgraded and is in excellent condition. For $55 a night, it's a great value I recommend and would stay at again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We had a reservation to stay at the Econo lodge in Sturbridge Ma. Upon arrival we had check into the hotel at approximately 250 pm. As we approached our room that was located in the back of the building, several men consuming alcohol in the parking lot stared at my wife and 9 year old daughter. This made for a very uncomfortable situation. As we entered the room we were shocked by the appearance and condition of the room. The AC unit that looked to be 20 plus years old was covered in mold! There was food debris in the bureau draws, the carpet was stained and the entire room seemed to smell. Between the drunken men in the parking lot and the condition of the room we decided for our safety it would be better to drive the two additional hours home. We went back to the desk and told the desk clerk that we did not feel safe and the room was dirty and awful. He told me that he would check with his manager and should not be charged. That he would call us back to discuss. I have never received a call and have left the hotel messages with no return call.

Room Tip: For a good room book at another hotel that is safe and clean
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank BusinessManBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Our first stay at an EconoLodge (we usually stay at Comfort Inns) but we were arriving late and leaving early so we decided to stay here to save a few bucks. Room was very spartan and in need of remodeling and/or updating. Cleanliness was fair or poor (kept my shoes on). Breakfast was bad coffee, cold cereal, bagels and stale muffins. Bed was not comfortable.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

The breakfast is just coffee and packaged cakes, so plan to buy breakfast somewhere. There was a strange odor when we first got in the room. Other than that it was clean and quiet and perfect for our visit to old Sturbridge village.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Couldn't tell ya what the room was like, because our confirmed booking was not honored. Had a CONFIRMED booking, but when we showed up at 11:30pm after a wedding, the Econo Lodge was closed for business. The person on the phone claimed that we should "take it up with Booking.com because it is their problem, not mine."

Unfriendly, seedy from the outside. Not even a good deal for the price.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews