We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind Clerk” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Boston Stoughton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Stoughton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stoughton
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Kind Clerk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

After a long day of travel, and stupidly checking my luggage on Delta (I know better than this, but it was a several city trip and I was tired of dragging my suitcase through the airports) my traveling companions arrived at Logan only to find my bag had not made it. Due to several delays, it was 2 AM in the morning when we arrived at the hotel. The clerk was very kind and made sure I had the necessities- toothpaste, toothbrush, deodorant, contact solution. I know she probably should have charged me for the items she pulled off the shelf, but she didn't and then made sure I had a bottle of water and a pack of cookies as well. She also upgraded my room. I was in a super foul mood thanks to Delta, but her kindness really made a difference after a long cruddy day.

The room was nice, and at the time I stayed there was a free breakfast, but it was not advertised, and was out of the way- down the center hallway at the very end. It was only milk, juice, ceral, sparse muffins, and toast, but there is a cafe that sells cooked breakfast in the lobby as well as serve Starbucks drinks.

I agree with the other reviewers that there is not much in the area- there is an Outback restaurant, but we could not find any fast food restaurants nearby. The hotel is in an industrial area, which is great if you are working with companies in the area. I would not recommend this hotel if you are just visiting Boston, but that does not reflect poorly on the hotel, only on hotel choice. The rooms were clean, up to Marriott standards, and are inline with the current Marriott deocration motif.

All and all I was won over by the kind clerk, which probably gave me rose colored glasses during my stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomad413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    54
    23
    5
    5
See reviews for
47
24
2
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Last month, my husband attended a wedding jin the Boston area and this location suited his needs at that time. A few weeks later, we fiound ourselves in the Boston area once again and for lack of time in researching another hotel/location, we booked another weekend at this hotel. The hotel is located in a very odd (industrial) area and although there were a few stores and restaurants nearby, it was not a great location. This hotel did not include any type of continental breakfast, everything had to be purchased......not what we're used to when we stay at other mariotts. There was no complimentary coffee in the lobby which we could have used after a 10 hour drive. Once again we would have had to purchse it.....again, not what I'm used to with other marriotts that we've stayed at. There was nothing nearby where we could go for breakfast, we actually had to drive to another town about 25 minutes away. The hotel itself was very clean and the rooms were nice, but wasn't enough to get me back there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arodster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
256 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 914 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

This hotel is priced almost a time and a half compared to other hotels in the area, and it does not live up to its price.

Everything is old and renovated. Its all in place but it makes you feel that it was old sometime ago.

The big let off is NO BREAKFAST. How can a Courtyard have NO BREAKFAST?

I spend atleast 40 night a year in Marriott's and this is the first one with NO BREAKFAST.

We can buy a Starbucks breakfast if we want but why should I when I already paid extra for a room here?

Get the point...

The staff are a great bunch btw...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Suryavarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

Here for sports event at TD Gardens and all hotels were full in Boston. Approx. 20mins from city and easy to find. Room is spacious and clean. Outdoor courtyard with modern patio furnitures. Renovated lobby that includes a food area, computer station, convenience shop, coffee station, and seating areas.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
291 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

Stayed here while in town for business. Rooms are clean. Lobby removated with a bistro self-service type of ordering system. Business center consists of 2 chairs in the lobby near a printer which isn't very private and they always seemed to be in use. Overall OK but pricey.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 57Lulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoughton
7.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston)
7.3 km away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
11.1 km away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Stoughton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Stoughton

Property: Courtyard Boston Stoughton
Address: 200 Technology Center Dr, Stoughton, MA 02072-4704
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Stoughton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stoughton
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,560 - ₹ 12,805
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Stoughton 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Boston Stoughton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Stoughton Hotel Stoughton
Courtyard Stoughton
Stoughton Courtyard
Stoughton Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing