We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conroy's B&B
Nearby Hotels
The Red Lion Inn(Stockbridge)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
US$ 125
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 62
US$ 55
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 50
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
23
9
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
9
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoanne and jimthe barnwest roomhard boiled eggsfresh fruitnoisetanglewoodguestsbreakfastpropertyproprietormattresssummer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Ok, lets get the bad thing out of the way. If you step out on the gorgeous deck of the apartment and you stretch your neck around, you can see the highway overpass. Ok, sure... and you can hear the highway from up there too. But that's it. And it's not annoying, unless you're trying to practice the cello at the same time as you listen to the radio. In other words, it's not annoying at all. Everything else is peace and quiet and relaxed. And the apartment we stayed in was sublime, chilled and had a decent supplied kitchen (pots, pans, plates, coffee machine, etc) with a massive fridge (why so big, we have no clue... but we had white wine chilling for friends) and the owners are helpful and welcoming. Just knock, and they're there. The pool was fab, perfect temperature with a wonderful chainsaw bear looking down on us as we lolled about. It's not olympic sized, but heck... I did laps anyhow. And breakfasts were wonderful. The view from the bed in the apartment was priceless... yes I said priceless... and we entertained in the apartment with old friends with effortless ease. Highly reccomend it. It's not chic, with authentic Paul Revere antiques making you feel all posh, but lovely with funky furniture and cozy surroundings. I don't think we spotted an ounce of Ikea. Worth it. And we came away feeling like we'd found a little secret. And I covet that bear. I will never cut down a tree to the stump ever again. I'll turn it into a bear.

Room Tip: Spend more. Go for the apartment. It's worth it. VAST!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeppomojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I've stayed at Conroy's 14 times over the last 7 years -- twice a year since August 2005 and keep going back because it's fabulous. Owners Joann and Jim are the perfect hosts, making all guests feel welcome, and cozy, from the moment we set foot in their "home." Breakfasts are generous (Joann's homemade granola is legendary) and delicious. The accommodations are immaculate, comfortable, and provide the amenities you're not going to get at a 'we leave the light on for ya' kind of place.
For us, the trip is a 2x a year business thing over a weekend, so we rarely have a chance to make much use of the property -- but do take advantage of the grounds, the pool, the living room. Thank you, J&J for a perfect respite in an otherwise busy weekend for us! Beth/Ellen

Room Tip: If you can afford it, get a room with a private bath. The shared bath can be iffy when guests violate the rule of, "get in/get out." Some insist on drying their hair in the shared bath, or applying stage makeup that takes hours! :-)
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank e f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My wife and I decided to head to the Berkshires during the 2011 Holiday Week. We found Conroys on the Internet and took our chances. We made a great choice. Though there was no snow, the quiet off-season made no difference at Conroy's. Our room in the main Inn was just wonderful, fireplace and all! Joanne was an attentive host and her breakfast was superb. Great conversation with her and other guests - an overall relaxing experience - just what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Del M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Conroy's, in Stockbridge MA is a wonderful place at which to stay. (This was our second time at Conroy's, as we had also stayed there in 1999. Amid having so many guests during those 12 years, our hostess, Joanne, remembered us and even made muffins from a recipe I'd given her the first time we were there.) Our accommodations were lovely; and the breakfasts were delicious and healthy. Our hosts were most gracious in honoring our dietary restrictions. Joanne is very friendly, kind, and knowledgeable, and her husband, Jim, is very personable, as well. As a hostess, Joanne does much more than one might anticipate, making this a superlative retreat in a charming small town.

Room Tip: Rooms in the barn may seem slightly quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RvonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We spent 2 weeks in the New England states in June & booked all our accommodation (mostly B&Bs) via the internet relying on Tripadvisor for help. Conroys was the only B&B which was a disappointment to us. Luckily we had only booked the 1 night.
A note on arrival gave directions to our rooms in the barn which were shabbily furnished. We couldn't read in bed as all the lamps had missing or non functioning light bulbs.
There were various disused vehicles parked in the garden.
Breakfast was served hastily as Joanne had an appointment.
We felt as though we were intruding even though their prices were equivalent to other A grade B&Bs in the New England area.
However, we would highly recommend the restaurant at the hotel in Stockbridge (? Red Lion). Great food & friendly staff. They also have accommodation.
The Norman Rockwell Museum in the area is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Polly255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews