We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot and cold about this nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
All Seasons Resort Hotel
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Hot and cold about this nice property”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We arrived on a very quiet night and got a quiet, comfortable room. We'd give this motel top rating except for the "smart" heating unit that's in the rooms. In a laudable effort to conserve energy, the unit shuts off when no one is in the room - and restarts when someone comes in (there are sensors). That's fine, except when it's very cold out and you can't leave the unit running in order to return to a warm room. What's worse is that, if you want to lower the thermostat (such as before going to bed), the unit switches to a/c mode. This is awful!! Who wants to go to bed with cold air blasting into the room?

As a result, I was up several times during the night to lower the setting, but gradually enough not to throw on the a/c. NOT RESTFUL.

We learned some of the above info from the maintenance man who came when the heat unit started chugging and hissing - over and over - apparently struggling to figure out what to do as we kept adjusting the setting to get the temp we wanted. He offered to put the room on "manual", but only he can do that. By the time we figured out that would be best, he was gone for the night.

Good coffee in the lobby, and local & national papers.

Room Tip: Consider whether to have the room heat & a/c unit set to manual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AKdancer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seasoned_travler56, General Manager at All Seasons Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear AKdancer49,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.
All comments are very important to us.
Please contact me at 508-394-7600 when your schedule allows.

Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    102
    40
    10
    8
See reviews for
116
112
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Worcester MA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I have stayed here on many occasions, and have always enjoyed it. This last time was the exception. The rooms continue to be nice, and the bed comfortable. The pool is always great. But, I do have two complaints this time. First, there was a long dark hair on the towels left... Mind you, I have "a thing" about hairs. It's not a huge deal, I know, but, it was easily seen sitting there on my towel... Housekeeping should have noticed it. My biggest complaint, however, was breakfast. It took about one hour to get our food from the time we sat down. I had my very hungry 8 year old son with me... Not a pleasant experience. There was only one staff working in the kitchen, which I guess is why it took so long. Please just go back to the free extended continental breakfast.... I will not be eating here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jabonsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missmel1, Director of Sales at All Seasons Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Dear Jabonsu,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our property and our apologies that it did not meet your expectations. Although we make every effort to ensure that our guests needs are met, this obviously did not happen during your time here.
We will use your feedback to continue working with our staff to improve the vacation experience for our customers. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

No free breakfast, but when we checked in we were offered tea or coffee or hot apple cider. We had the cider and thought it was quite tasty. My husband always hopes for cookies - no cookies here.

We had a room with 2 double beds. Nice enough accommodations. The public rooms (swimming pool, lobby) are very nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wibbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Excellent welcome, very helpful staff, comfortable, modern clean rooms with good facilities; nice indoor and outdoor pool; and excellent value compared to other hotels and motels in the area.

Room Tip: Remember to tell them if you are an AA member, as AAA members get a 10% discount (I just showed my I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Shore, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We stayed at the Clarion in mid September for a weekend getaway. The rooms were well kept and the beds comfortable and clean. Although we didn't use it, they have a nice indoor and outdoor pool that looked fun.

Room Tip: First floor rooms that face-in the have easy access to the outdoor pool through the sliding door in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missmel1, Director of Sales at All Seasons Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Dear Chris F,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property after your recent stay.
The fall is such a great time to visit the Cape and it sounds as if you had a nice stay here with us and visit to Cape Cod. We hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
5.3 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
3.7 km away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.3 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
2.2 km away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Resort Hotel

Property: All Seasons Resort Hotel
Address: 1199 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-4457 (Formerly Clarion Inn Cape Cod)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Yarmouth
#6 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,173 - ₹ 15,374
Hotel Class:2.5 star — All Seasons Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residences designed to make the everyday extraordinary. Vacation year round at the All Seasons Resort (formerly known as the Clarion Inn). The All Seasons Resort is conveniently located in the seaside town of South Yarmouth, Massachusetts. Close to many of Cape Cod's most popular visitor attractions including beaches, fine/casual dining, golf courses, and shopping centers. Day trips to the Islands of Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard via ferry are just minutes away. Our 110 deluxe accommodations have been recently renovated with a touch of Cape Cod charm, while keeping the needs of today's traveler in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your All Seasons Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn South Yarmouth Hotel South Yarmouth
Clarion South Yarmouth
Clarion Hotel South Yarmouth
All Seasons Resort Hotel South Yarmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing