We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location Average rooms Beautifully kept grounds, Staff helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riviera Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This place is on a nice sandy private beach. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The rooms were a bit dated. Toilet slow to flush and water in tub slow to drain. We were in room 148. Towels rough. Cable TV very basic channels. Regular rooms have no microwave. The breakfast area was nice. Selections were good-fruit bowl was of nice quality. No toast available though which was odd.
Staff in all areas helpful and friendly. Used indoor hot tub. There was no hot water in pool area shower so had to go back to room wet on a cool evening and shower there. Did report this to staff.
I think in the off season all services are not up and running. Might be 4 star in summer. They were closing the following w/e but were still having and expecting bus tours.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank DownEaster04605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thochmuth, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the TripAdvisor community. We're pleased that you enjoyed our pristine location on Nantucket Sound and appreciate your constructive comments - we listen to these very carefully to ensure that we can continue to upgrade our amenities and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

While the hotel itself was fairly decent, the major negative is the fact that they label rooms fist as "Ocean View" and then if you read further under room description it notes it is "Partial Ocean View" which is not the same as ocean view. If that were not bad enough, these same rooms this month, have no ocean view at all. The front desk staff blamed the fact that high grass was not cut, but that did not cause them to refund the difference in the room prices. They tried to put the blame on the customer saying that they could have moved rooms if the complaint was brought up sooner, however the customer should not need to waste the few valuable daylight hours on the day the check in by having to correct the hotel in their less than honest policy. The blame is certainly not on the customer. These rooms should on a good day when they keep up their ground be only "Partial Ocean View", and on a bad day when the grounds are not kept up, should remain "Pool View" as the desk attendant told us they used to be.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelAgentCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thochmuth, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you, Kathy, for your comments, and we apologize that your stay was not as you had expected due to the decorative grasses - in researching your reservation, it's noted that you commented to Lisa at the front desk that you were displeased with the view on your day of departure. Had you let Lisa know of your dissatisfaction with the room when you arrived with a quick phone call to the desk, we would have been more than happy to immediately relocate you to a room with a view more to your liking.
Terry Hochmuth | Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The resort reminds me of great memories from the past. The staff at the resort were so friendly and accommodating. Even when we left an item in the room and realized it days later they made a point to find the lost items and return them to us. Great celebration of our twins 17th birthday and taking them to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The resort was in a great location that allowed us to explore the Cape and all it has to offer. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank 4lockwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thochmuth, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We're glad that you enjoyed your visit and thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

The grounds at this hotel are very pretty. The gardens and flowers look very nice. The beach is really pretty and a close walk. There are also shells to collect. We had a great time in the pool and on the beach. The rooms are ok. They smell very musty. The smell bothered me the whole time. Also our toilet was broken when we checked in. They fixed it right away but it was a bad first impression to spend 20 minutes in the room with the repairman. The bathroom and rooms could use some updating. We still had a great time here. Breakfast was included for free and it was pretty good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank hyperhippiechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thochmuth, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We're glad that you enjoyed your visit and thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Our first time here. Everything we expected was exceeded. Julia was professional, pleasant, and accommodating at check in. Alex and Dez were friendly and helpful at check out. The place is older but well maintained. The rooms are very clean, soft beds, nice linens. Yes the oceanfront rooms are the best. Clean beach, clean pool. Delicious breakfast. It was a pleasant surprise.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jemcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thochmuth, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

We are happy that you enjoyed your first visit with us and hope that this was the first of many time you will be able to join us! We are especially proud of all of our staff and will pass on your accolades to Julia, Alex and Dezirae! We look forward to welcoming you "home" once again soon!
Terry Hochmuth
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
0.2 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
1.8 km away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
624 reviews
0 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
391 reviews
4.8 km away
Green Harbor on the Ocean
Green Harbor on the Ocean
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
234 reviews
2.3 km away
All Seasons Resort
All Seasons Resort
#11 of 21 in South Yarmouth
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beach Resort

Address: 327 S Shore Dr, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in South Yarmouth
#7 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range: ₹ 10,963 - ₹ 26,616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviera Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Oceanfront Favorite among Cape Cod resorts. The Riviera Beach Resort offers the perfect setting for memorable family vacations and romantic getaways for two. Our resort boasts 125 charming guest rooms including newly renovated Poolside and Ocean View locations. Relax and enjoy our beautiful private ocean beach, heated indoor and outdoor pools, whirlpool, restaurant, lounge, seasonal water sports, fully supervised Kids' Klub, Spa at Red Jacket Beach Resort, Blue Rock Golf Course, and fun summertime family activities. Our heated interactive, zero entry outdoor pool is designed for families with young and small children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviera Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beach Resort - Bass River Hotel South Yarmouth
Riviera Beach Resort Cape Cod
Riviera Beach Resort South Yarmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing