We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“WHAT A GREAT PLACE TO STAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riviera Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riviera Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Plymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
“WHAT A GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Once again, thanks for a great time at the resort, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The place looks great, the restaurants were wonderful and of course the frozen drinks delivered to us down on the beach hit the spot. The super friendly staff were outstanding and always happy to assist you in whatever you needed. Total thumbs up whether your there with the kiddos, spouse, friends or family group . See you again soon, Lisa From Plymouth, MA

Room Tip: Have stayed in numerous rooms, all are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIVBEACHBassRiver, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
It is our finest moment when we hear a guest speak so very nicely about all the great things we have to offer here at Riviera Beach. We strive daily to keep the property in tip top shape and try hard to make every guest feel welcome and extremely comfortable while they are here . From beautiful flowers and landscaping to great food and beverage and an awesome selection of guest rooms to choose from. Our beach and pools are second to none and we are so very happy you have noticed and we thank you for your continued support. Have a great rest of summer and we hope to see you at any one of our seven Red Jacket Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    106
    47
    31
    13
See reviews for
179
69
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Long Island New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

My husband and I took our 2 teenage daughters for a 2 night getaway at the beach. We stayed in an oceanfront room (#218) and we were overlooking the water from the second floor. Getting the luggage up the stairs was a bit difficult as there are no elevators. Our room was large enough for a family of 4. The room had a small deck with a lounge chair and table and chair as well. The bathroom was fine and the sink area is outside the bathroom which was helpful in getting ready. One disappointment was that it had two DOUBLE beds. I knew this going in, so it was not a surprise. For the money they charge for the room, they should upgrade the bed size. The WIFI is free but the signal/connection is weak at best. The beach is private which is a plus, but it is not the ocean. It is the bay and was full of seaweed. We didn't go in the water at all. The resort does provide chairs and umbrellas and waitress service on the beach. One evening while we were there they showed Aladdin on the side wall of the hotel and everyone sat poolside and you could buy a bag of popcorn for a $1. Not much for us, but if my kids were younger, they would've loved it. It is definitely a family friendly resort especially for those with small children. The pool is a nice size and was filled with little ones. The breakfast was very good at the restaurant, but a bit pricey. My husband and daughter took the parasailing tour and loved it. We got to see the other Redjacket resorts and I felt Riviera was the nicest. You must head into Provincetown (50 minute drive). It's a fun town filled with great restaurants, bars and very unique shops of all kinds. We ate at a restaurant called Waydowntown and enjoyed a delicious meal on the beach while the sun was setting. The staff was excellent and the food was incredible! We also enjoyed a drag show called ICONS. The dancers actually mimicked every move exactly as the videos of the performers like Lady Gaga and Beyonce. What fun! We also ate at an Italian restaurant right in South Yarmouth called Gerardi's. The place was quaint and the food was fantastic. Overall, it was a nice getaway and a perfect place for families to spend time together.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holateacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIVBEACHBassRiver, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you very much for your recent stay and taking time to review your experience while you were here.Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed here for a business trip. Everything was fabulous!!! Sue from housekeeping even found my phone charger I left behind and had it mailed back to me! Great, helpful staff..nice rooms...good food.

Room Tip: Say hello to Sue in housekeeping! She does a great job.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIVBEACHBassRiver, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and and review of your resort experience. The management and staff strive daily to be polite and professional and ensure all our guest have very pleasant stay. We hope to see you and your family back to one of our seven Red Jacket Resorts in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Another nice stay at the Riviera Beach Resort in South Yarmouth on Cape Cod. This was the 2nd year we had room 221 over the office. Very clean rooms and a very clean beach. Water can get a lot of seaweed though. It is called a suite as it has a deck which overlooks the parking lot and a marshy area across the street, it is not Ocean Front. The good thing about this room is it has a full kitchen which comes in handy as my 6 year old son is still a picky eater so we can eat in and don't have to worry about him liking the food or not. Draw backs are the bedroom has a single and full size bed and then the living room has a Murphy pull down bed. As a result of the Murphy bed, there is no sofa or couch in the living room to watch TV as they need the room to pull the bed down. The kids want to watch TV with the Murphy bed down so they are comfortable so this takes up the entire living room. Very small round kitchen table in the kitchen which seats 4 but it is a little cramped. No complaints about the stay other than to find out the price has sky rocketed. I would rate this location as a 3 star hotel and have stayed at 5 star hotels for less money. The state and local taxes along with the daily resort fee and then charging you a 2nd set of taxes on the resort fee almost reach $100.00 per day all by themselves. Very over priced. I have family that goes with me every summer, we all love the place but all also agree they are pretty close to pricing us out of this location. I stayed at the Bellagio, 11th floor center suite with 1100 sq feet overlooking the fountains with his and her bathrooms, 1 with a steam room and the other a 6ft jacuzzi, both with TV's for less money. The restaurant on site only stays open until 2:00pm as well. We ask that the owners take a look at their pricing structures so that regular patrons of this location don't get priced out. Thank you.

Room Tip: Room 239 is an ocean front room with 2 beds, microwave and small refrig. 221 is suite above the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertM08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIVBEACHBassRiver, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
The entire staff of The Riviera Beach thank you for your recent stay and also for taking the time to review your experience. We take great pride in providing wonderful memorable vacations for all our guests. The properties are located on perfect beaches and we do everything in our power to keep them looking beautiful for all to enjoy. Thank you and we hope to see you and your family back soon at Red Jacket Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

The Riviera is a place my wife and I have gone to for years. When it is just the two of us we normally go in the off season, either prior to or just after. Last year we did take our grandchildren and daughter in mid summer which was also great, different, but fun as I wrote in a review. This year we were in need of some R & R so we headed for the Riviera and that is just what we got R & R. Comfortable room, great staff, sit by the pools, beach complete with chairs and umbrela. Also included with our stay this time was free breakfast each morning, choosing from a full menu in Riviera's restaurant, great breakfast. It is truly Cape Cod and the Red Jacket Riviera Beach Resort is a place we love to stay, infact already booked our next stay for September.
My daughter and Son-in-law with thier two children 6 & 10 just stayed there in mid June. It was the first time there for my Son-in Law. I asked him what he thought, his answer....... "AWESOME".

Room Tip: Ocean/Pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIVBEACHBassRiver, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Thank you so very much for your recent stay and for the time you took to review our resort. The management and staff strive daily to provide a very clean and well kept property. The resort has numerous attractions to offer and our white sandy beach provides all our guests with privacy , and full service for food and bevearge towels, chairs and umbrellas. Families have been coming to our resort for years and we are set up for family fun. We hope to see you back again before the season ends. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
0.2 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.7 km away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.1 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
4.7 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
4.8 km away
Green Harbor on the Ocean
Green Harbor on the Ocean
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beach Resort

Property: Riviera Beach Resort
Address: 327 S Shore Dr, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in South Yarmouth
#8 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,605 - ₹ 28,374
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviera Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Oceanfront Favorite among Cape Cod resorts. The Riviera Beach Resort offers the perfect setting for memorable family vacations and romantic getaways for two. Our resort boasts 125 charming guest rooms including newly renovated Poolside and Ocean View locations. Relax and enjoy our beautiful private ocean beach, heated indoor and outdoor pools, whirlpool, restaurant, lounge, seasonal water sports, fully supervised Kids' Klub, Spa at Red Jacket Beach Resort, Blue Rock Golf Course, and fun summertime family activities. Our heated interactive, zero entry outdoor pool is designed for families with young and small children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Riviera Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beach Resort - Bass River Hotel South Yarmouth
Riviera Beach Resort Cape Cod
Riviera Beach Resort South Yarmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing