We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great, but...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riviera Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riviera Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We've been going to the Riviera Beach Resort for years. The beach is beautiful, especially with chairs and umbrellas available. This one time our reservation was wrong...very wrong. I requested a room overlooking the pool, directly in front. A handicap accessible room on the first floor that's in the building directly in front of the pool. I gave the reservation clerk exact requests and when we arrived....somehow they were very wrong! The desk staff tried to give us what they could to make up for it. I was extremely upset, as we only get so much time for vacation and I was very specific in where I wanted to be located. We ended up in the family suite on the second floor without a view of the pool or ocean. A nice suite, but certainly not what I had wanted. I appreciate their consideration, but I will never call their 1-800 reservation number again for booking. I'll call the Riviera direct if I plan to go back.
It's a great place, especially for families...So...if you are considering booking, skip the 1-800 and call direct, especially if you know what room or location you would like to be in.

Room Tip: Call directly when reserving if you want a certainly location or room. The Family Suite is nice for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lapowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Thank you very much for your recent stay and review of your experience while you were here. I apologize if there was some confusion upon check-in. We strive to provide you with your request of room type and location. We on occasion can not give everyone exactly what they originally requested. For that we are sorry but only hope what we were able to provide a memorable stay here at Riviera Beach. Your advice is worthy of calling the resort directly however they sometimes also are limited to what room types are actually available when you call. Thank you so much for continued confidence in The Red Jacket Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    106
    47
    31
    13
See reviews for
179
69
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Headed back down to the Red Jacket for our 2nd year in a row with Grandma and a 7 and 8 year old. The poolside rooms are renovated and nice; clean, comfortable - fantastic view of the courtyard and a good peek at the ocean. Loved that we had a mini fridge in the room and could store snacks and drinks as a way to save $. Love that we can use all the amenities at the different resorts - provides some nice choices! The pool choices are ample - 2 indoor and 2 outdoor, plus a fabulous sandy beach right out the door. Plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas were to be had. The beach does have some seaweed (which I think is typical of beaches on cape cod bay) but the water is clean and refreshing. If you walk down to the right along the water's edge, there are lots of beautiful shells to collect and you can walk for about a mile total before the beach ends. The courtyard and seating areas are filled with gorgeous plantings - very tranquil surroundings, although it can get noisy because it is a family focused resort. Breakfast at both the Blue Water and Riviera Beach were yummy, albeit a little pricey for breakfast (egg sandwich w/ hashbrowns was $10) - they were included in our package. We were down there before the crowds and school was officially out, so I can't speak to how crowded it gets in high season. Plus we got a great deal on the room and breakfast. We LOVE this resort for our family. I agree with some of the reviews that some of the interiors of the property are a little "dated", and not all rooms are renovated, but it's clean and functional. If you're in the market for a relaxing, family friendly, fun, beachy get away don't hesitate!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mags11b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

This is my second year coming to the Riviera as a family vacation. Our stay was wonderful. We stayed 4 nights, the 1st night in a older style room and 3 nights in a poolside room. Our poolside room was very nice and somewhat clean. Both rooms seemed to have a bug issue but was quickly forgotten after seeing the beach. The Location of the Rivera is perfect and so close to the beach. The resort is clean, neat and has a beautiful beach. While we where there the crowds changed a lot from Seniors to College Students to little kids, this resort attacks them all. A huge plus to the resort is they provide beach chairs and umbrellas free of charge, it was great for those 90+ days. Thank you Red Jacket and we hope to be back next year

Room Tip: Be prepared to walk for a newspaper, the Red Jacket Resorts made a marketplace that houses all the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcurtin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
I am very happy you enjoyed your recent stay and we were able to provide you with a fantastic ocean front stay at our Resort. The Staff and Manager's work very hard to provide a truly memorable visit to Cape Cod. We also appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor so others may read about all that we have to offer. Thank you very much and we hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Our annual girls weekend has just concluded and already I miss the beautifully landscaped grounds, friendly and courteous staff and spectacular view. This was our 9th year staying at this resort and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. There are rooms of all sizes with varying amenities and a reciprocal policy with other affiliated Red Jacket Resorts for enjoying activites, pools etc. If your looking to relax and be pampered at a reasonable price - The Riviera Beach Resort is for you!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SansSouci586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
We are so very happy you and your family enjoyed all that we offer here at The Riviera Beach Resort. It is our pleasure to help make your visit a pleasant experience. The location and proximity to all the summer fun is our specialty. I hope to see you back again soon for another memorable experience. Thank you for the nice comments and continued confidence in The Red Jacket Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Our family stayed in one of the family suites which included a kitchen and separate bedroom and living room with a murphy bed. We had a wonderful ocean and marsh view on our large balcony. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the grounds were beautifully maintained. Towels, beach chairs and umbrellas were readily available.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
It was our pleasure to have you as a guest at The Riviera Beach Resort. The staff and manager's take an immense amount of pride in offering all that we can to make your stay fabulous. Many folks travel a long way to get here and it is our pleasure to see to it that you have a great time. Thank you so very much for your review and your patronage to the resort. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you back at one of our Red Jacket Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
0.2 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.7 km away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
1.3 km away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
4.7 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
18.9 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beach Resort

Property: Riviera Beach Resort
Address: 327 S Shore Dr, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in South Yarmouth
#8 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,015 - ₹ 28,986
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviera Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Oceanfront Favorite among Cape Cod resorts. The Riviera Beach Resort offers the perfect setting for memorable family vacations and romantic getaways for two. Our resort boasts 125 charming guest rooms including newly renovated Poolside and Ocean View locations. Relax and enjoy our beautiful private ocean beach, heated indoor and outdoor pools, whirlpool, restaurant, lounge, seasonal water sports, fully supervised Kids' Klub, Spa at Red Jacket Beach Resort, Blue Rock Golf Course, and fun summertime family activities. Our heated interactive, zero entry outdoor pool is designed for families with young and small children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Riviera Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beach Resort - Bass River Hotel South Yarmouth
Riviera Beach Resort Cape Cod
Riviera Beach Resort South Yarmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing