We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Resort on the Beach!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riviera Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Truly off the beaten path, Riviera Beach Resort has a relaxing atmosphere and is kid friendly.

Service: 5 Stars,
Front Desk: Very friendly, will help you find and/or give directions to the restaurant you are looking for.
Maid Service: Very friendly, kept the rooms clean and towels fresh upon request.
Maintenance: Plugged the toilet up on the first day, someone was there in 10 minutes to unplug it.
On the Beach: Someone helps you with the Resorts Beach chairs and umbrellas. This is a first for me as I have never seen this before. The beach was very clean.
At the Pool: No lifeguard on duty, the pool seemed dirty but we narrowed it down to people coming in off the beach into the pool.

Value: 4 Stars, When the reservations were made, we were like "Got an extra Arm and Leg?" but once we arrived it was well worth it. The little extras they have here make up for the price in a big way. Even though we didn't have a beach or pool facing room, but we were placed close enough to the Beach it was no worries.

Sleep Quality: 5 Stars, Slept like a baby. Beds are comfortable, A/C works just fines.

Cleanliness: 5 Stars, Other than the outdoor pool as mentioned above, the grounds was very clean.

Kids Activities: 5 Stars, Plenty of activities for the kids. We made kites, that the resort provided, a flew them on the beach all day long.

Breakfast: Not Sure, didn't eat breakfast here, but would have been nice to have a continental breakfast. Went out into town to eat breakfast.

Free Wi-Fi: 3 Stars, Once connected, it works fine. Hard part is getting connected.

We enjoyed our time here at the Riviera Beach Resort and plan on returning next year to enjoy the beach. Right now Hurricane Irene is coming up the coast and we have to get out of dodge.

Overall 5 stars for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiefSporty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 239 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed for 3 nights with a 2,5 & 7 year old kids.all in all good value for the money very close to the beach and a good pool for young kids. Got plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas for the beach. Dent utilize the kids "club".

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeladoodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIVBEACHBassRiver, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2011

Thank you very much for your recent stay and taking the time to send us your thoughts. The Resort is located on our own private beach and we spend too many hours to count on our grounds and pools. The resort has and will continue to cater to families and we organize daily activities for children. With regards to our staff we train them to be very friendly, helpful and attentive to each guest and any needs they may have. Thank you again and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This place certainly was not worth the money. The one positive thing I can write is the location. Nice beach! However, the stay started with check in. No welcome, no smiles, no helpful information you would expect from check in, just hurried us along. Got the speech about the rules and was wondering at that point if I was in the correct place. I have to mention the towel card because it's such a ridiculous system there. They hand you a card and warn you, not nicely, that you must not lose it and must be turned in at check out or you pay 25$ per towel per guest. I felt I spent more time worrying about my towel card and doing inventory of my towels used then enjoying my stay. Walls in the rooms are paper thin,The TVs are ancient, the restaurant service was chaotic and slow and parking was limited and a mess. So glad we were there for only a weekend.
Not an experience I expected from a Red Jacket "resort".

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lsbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We (2 adults, 2 teenage girls) stayed at the Riviera Beach Resort for a week in early July, coinciding with 4th July celebrations.
It was in a central location, enabling us to easily drive to P'Town, Chatham and Hyannis (and the passenger ferry to Martha's Vineyard). The beach was fine, restaurant good. The bedroom had rather stale bedding and the powerful outside light kept our room lit up all night. The Murphy Bed that the girls shared was OK. We made good use of the kitchen and deck.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pilvi4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIVBEACHBassRiver, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

Thank you for your recent stay at The Riviera Beach Resort. We apprecaite you taking the time to share your experience while you were here. The management and staff strive daily to keep our rooms and property sparkling. Our front desk is open 24 hours and we are always happy to receive any requests from our guests to help insure their comfort. The location and our private beach are certainly a main attarction that we offer here in Bass River-South Yarmouth. Please return to any of our seven Red Jacket Resorts when you are on Cape Cod or in The White mountains of New Hampshire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Went down to stay for a long weekend and had read earlier reviews which helped to narrow down a place as we have 3 children and wanted the beach & pool. Property is well kept, rooms were clean & there were activities for the kids put on by the resort. There were a lot of families there which also made it a little more comforting as some reviews made it sound like it was a party spot with a lot of drinking going on. I did enjoy being able to walk around with a beer (with coozy) but that is what a vacation is for. Their other resort is a couple of buildings down the beach which had a band one night & fire with marshmellows another so it was nice to be able to walk the beach at night & relax. Only downside was the price but you get what you pay for. Will be back next summer.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank RdSoxdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIVBEACHBassRiver, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Riviera Beach Resort. The management and staff work very hard to keep the property in tip top shape. It is a great beach side location and we are glad you took advantage of our warm water pools and children's activities. The Blue Water Resort directly next door offers more amenities to our guests and also the Surfside Grill features an excellent menu from noon to eight pm everyday. When choosing a Cape Cod location we ceratinly hope you will push Red Jacket Resorts to the top of the list. Enjoy the remainder of your summer season, and we thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts regarding your stay at Riviera Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
0.2 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
1.8 km away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
624 reviews
0 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
391 reviews
4.8 km away
Green Harbor on the Ocean
Green Harbor on the Ocean
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
234 reviews
2.3 km away
All Seasons Resort
All Seasons Resort
#11 of 21 in South Yarmouth
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beach Resort

Address: 327 S Shore Dr, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in South Yarmouth
#7 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range: ₹ 11,040 - ₹ 26,803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviera Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Oceanfront Favorite among Cape Cod resorts. The Riviera Beach Resort offers the perfect setting for memorable family vacations and romantic getaways for two. Our resort boasts 125 charming guest rooms including newly renovated Poolside and Ocean View locations. Relax and enjoy our beautiful private ocean beach, heated indoor and outdoor pools, whirlpool, restaurant, lounge, seasonal water sports, fully supervised Kids' Klub, Spa at Red Jacket Beach Resort, Blue Rock Golf Course, and fun summertime family activities. Our heated interactive, zero entry outdoor pool is designed for families with young and small children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviera Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beach Resort - Bass River Hotel South Yarmouth
Riviera Beach Resort Cape Cod
Riviera Beach Resort South Yarmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing