We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
34
32
14
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
32
14
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two burner stove cape cod nantucket sound granite countertops king room updated rooms front desk staff coffee maker wonderful week second floor ocean view memorial day weekend short drive lobby kitchenette pat beach
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is basically right on a semi private beach. All rooms have ocean view.
2nd floor has better view but 1st floor has patio where you can walk right out to beach and not have to go down stairs.
If you want more privacy ask to be on end of hotel opposite the pool.
Room and bathroom were clean and kitchenette was a nice touch.
Hotel is close to town for dining and amenities.
Only real snag was no wifi in hotel and poor cell reception in hotel and on beach.
That's pretty much the negative.
Def like to stay there again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
6  Thank CTJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

1st time at this place
Pros--
extremely clean
nice manager/help
location
manicured grounds
cont. breakfast
Cons
NONE!
I have been to the cape at least 30 times over the years and this is one of the best!
The rooms are all redone and look new,even the bathroom

Room Tip: all rooms are ocean view
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank teacher1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Probably a good place to stay in summer because of its location, but we stayed here in April and they had the heat off in our room (understandable for the time of the year) which after we turned it up and waited for the room to get above 50, the room itself was clean and big. Right on the ocean with a bar and restaurant that was closed until Memorial Day and other than the desk attendant and few other guests , we had the place to ourselves.

Stayed: April 2016
2  Thank Capeaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

I had a first time stay with these folks....got in late from Yakima and tired from the drive. The front desk staff bent over backwards to help make my stay a pleasant one.....and it sure was!! Really enjoyed the bathtub with the view out to the ocean...thanks so very much!!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
6  Thank 54lmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

This was our first trip to Cape Cod and we enjoyed our short, 2-night stay in the Surf and Sand. It's not high quality but for what we paid (particularly after paying through the nose in Boston) it had everything we wanted at a good price. Every room is facing the sea and the views are lovely. It is just a short walk from the hotel to a nice sandy beach - Smugglers Beach. There are many restaurants nearby. Coffee and muffins are provided free in the lounge from 8.00 till 10.00.

The rooms (efficiencies with a kitchen) had everything you need - sink, microwave, coffee-maker, fridge, hob, etc (except no safe). We were given the password for the wi-fi which was just ok - good enough for our purposes. The room was spacious with two double beds, table and chairs and a nice balcony overlooking the extensive grounds. We were provided with maid service and all towels were replaced even though we were only there for two nights. The pool looked fine (not green as in earlier reviews, I guess it had been fixed) but not heated so we didn't go in.

The rooms had recently been renovated and were very clean and presentable. Not so the front of the hotel, however. The owners need to do something about their 'kerb appeal'. As you approach the motel it does look a bit run down. The front door is not impressive and there is a poky little check-in desk. As you move into the reception lounge there is a smell of dampness which is quite off-putting, but this is not evident in the rooms. As you go upstairs to the second level, the carpet is patched with duct-tape. Not a good first impression and the public areas really need a facelift. However, the nice rooms make up for this.

We enjoyed our short stay.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Neilsong18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews