We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great lodging on a budget!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brentwood Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brentwood Motor Inn
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lodging on a budget!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Pros:
Clean rooms, friendly staff, indoor pool, decent upkeep, wifi
Cons:
Uncomfortable bed, some of the town homes need renovating
Overall:
A solid three-stars. A great pick for a short stay, and if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    17
    17
    5
    11
See reviews for
25
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colrain, MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

My wife and I were not impressed with this hotel. When I checked in, the front desk clerk was on the telephone and walked out on me into another room for over 2 minutes. I was left standing there wondering if he would return, or if someone else was working there. He returned and gave me a registration card to fill in that he could've given me before he disappeared. The door casing on our room had a split in it at least 3 ft long where someone had previously broken into the room. The striker plate had been repaired, but not the casing. No additional bolting was added as a precaution. Updated recess lighting looked bad in the ceiling as there were gaps left. There was some sort of sensor was just hanging in from ceiling, and it wasn't the smoke detector. The wall paneling was held together with staples which were visible. The room has a small refrigerator and a good air-conditioner, but no microwave. It is a basic flop-house. There is no breakfast in the morning, but coffee is served at 7:30. I had to ask about this information as it was not voluntarily provided by the clerk. There is a large room with tables, etc., but this is apparently only for coffee. What a waste of space. And, as the title of the review stated... I have slept on softer dryers. In fact, my rack on board ship (sub) was twice as good, and that's saying something! Room was clean, and was pretty quiet. We'll look for another hotel on our next trip to the Cape, thank you.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lwbadgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these South Yarmouth hotels

Southington, CT
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

I gave this an Average rating because the place, mattress and linens were spotless and the staff was very nice. Our room had nicely-sized fridge, too. The location is convenient, too, unless you want to step out from your room onto the beach.

If you want to go to the Cape and need to stick to a budget, this is a viable choice - unless you're sensitive to mattresses. I couldn't sleep on the bed without "chemical" help and I had trouble walking on our second day. Had I been alone, I would have deployed my air bed, which accompanies me on driving trips because I can be sensitive to hard mattresses.

A couple of other caveats - the room smelled a bit musty on entry, until we put the AC on. Also, take your own towels because the ones provided, although blazingly white and spotless, are "beach towel" thin. Not very absorbent and scratchy. Like beach towels, only smaller.

Across the street is a great place for breakfast - the Pancake Man. Awesome, fantastic way to start the day. The location is fantastic - on Route 28, that main drag that runs along the south side of the Cape.

Would I stay here again? I might upgrade from the single motel room like i had this last time. A lot would depend on my budget.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShowHorseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

Awefull service. Checked into wrong room. Townhouse was filthy. Pulled out matress on pull out couch and there were no sheets or pillows. I called the office and they told me to come get the stuff and fix it myself. I should of slept in my car. Family that owns it is rude and offers no hospitality. Look for another place if you are considering it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexjames44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

I stayed in the Town Houses i liked them a lot because of the space and the second Story. The beds were excellent,clean,and comfortable. A lot of room and the bathroom was clean and very hot water. The Town Houses are very nice. I recommend if you rent a room at The Brentwood Motor Inn try the town houses. They are very clean. The manager is very nice and very courteous. Thank You.

Room Tip: Town Houses have sky lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nsalvage11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
1.3 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.8 km away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
9.4 km away
Quality Inn Cape Cod
Quality Inn Cape Cod
#15 of 22 in Hyannis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bass River Motel
Bass River Motel
#15 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.5 km away
Clarion Inn Cape Cod
Clarion Inn Cape Cod
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
4.3 km away
Blue Rock Resort
Blue Rock Resort
#8 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Motor Inn

Property: Brentwood Motor Inn
Address: 961 Main Street, Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,449 - ₹ 8,309
Hotel Class:2 star — Brentwood Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Brentwood Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Motor Hotel South Yarmouth
Brentwood Hotel South Yarmouth
Brentwood Motor Inn South Yarmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing