We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice timeshare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Had a good time but we got there at the end of Oct and many things were closed. Weather wasn't too great either. Timeshare and people that run it were very nice and helpful. Free washer and dryer to use, free movies, free books to read and just a nice atmosphere!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank diana_bruce22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, General Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

Glad you had a nice time. Come in the summer and your review will still be good but it is a little different around here!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (401)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2016

Great place to spend a long weekend at the Cape! Centrally located with a private beach, and well-appointed rooms, the Ocean Club is the best place we've stayed on Cape Cod. The rooms consist of a bedroom and combined living/breakfast nook room each with its own large-screen TV. Located right off route 28, you are only minutes away from some of the cape's best attractions

Room Tip: Since the property is not handicapped-accessible, due to being privately owned, choose a room on the...
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, General Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

We really are in a great spot. Hidden away from Rt 28 traffic but still close enough where you don't have to drive miles to get to places.

Hope to see you again soon.
Linda :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I come here 7 weeks a year in all seasons and have for years. It just keeps on getting better. The beds with foam toppers allow me to sleep at night. I hear so little from other rooms that I think I am at home in my house. The showers are much improved. When I leave my room I can go to the "activities room" and always find someone to talk to or an activity to do. Going out the door I am on a protected, glassed in deck where I can flake out and get a tan while watching the ocean. If I want more activity I can turn left into the glassed in, 87-degree swimming pool that overlooks the ocean and/ or relax in the hot tub. If I go straight, I am on a mile long, firm, sand beach. If I decide to leave this idyll, I am in the center of the Cape with restaurants and lots of entertainment options. I don't leave very often.

Room Tip: All rooms but 4 have ocean views.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillSeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, General Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

Thank you Mr. Seaver! I couldn't ave said it better myself!
Linda :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Nice room and location, but some of the staff aren't all that friendly and it's very noisy--you can hear everything in the room above and in the corridor outside. Not a place for a good night's sleep.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jona1974than
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindaloumac, General Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

A two?? Well we do understand that sometimes you can have noisy people above you but all of our staff is friendly. I am sorry you did not have a good experience. We really do hope you will come back some time.
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Rooms are very well designed , Clean and comfortable ..Love the little round table in the nook with a view of the Ocean .. Two TV design is really a great feature ...
The activities Room is a nice place to pick up a coffee and go for a Walk along the beach.
Very Clean an Really Comfortable Beds.
Highly Recommend.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindaloumac, General Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Sounds like you had a wonderful time! That makes us very happy! Hope to see you here again soon!
Linda :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
0.2 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
266 reviews
1.8 km away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
611 reviews
1.4 km away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
4.8 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,246 reviews
0.0 km away
Riviera Beach Resort
Riviera Beach Resort
#9 of 21 in South Yarmouth
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach

Address: 329 S Shore Dr, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range: ₹ 6,302 - ₹ 12,538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club On Smugglers` Beach Hotel South Yarmouth
Ocean Club Smugglers Beach
Ocean Club On Smuggler Beach
Smugglers Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach South Yarmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing